

Legislative Branch Computer System Planning Council

60th Montana Legislature

MEMBERSHIP SUSAN FOX, CHAIRPERSON SEN. JOHN BRUEGGEMAN REP. LLEW JONES MEMBERSHIP
MARILYN MILLER
CLAY SCOTT
SCOTT SEACAT
CLAYTON SCHENCK
DICK CLARK

COMMITTEE STAFF HENRY C. TRENK DIRECTOR OLIT, LSD

August 6, 2008

TO: Members of the Computer System Planning Council

FROM: Susan Byorth Fox, Chair

RE: August 18, 2008 Meeting

The next Computer System Planning Council meeting is scheduled for **Monday, August 18, 2008 at 9:00 a.m. in Room 102** of the Capitol Building. If you are unable to attend or need to attend via telephone conference call, please let me or Hank Trenk know as soon as possible (406) 444-3066, <u>sfox@mt.gov</u> or (406) 444-4021, <u>htrenk@mt.gov</u>.

Enclosed are the meeting materials:

- Meeting agenda
- Minutes from the June 23, 2008 Meeting (to follow in a later mailing or e-mail)
- Draft IT Budget for FY 2010 2011
- Draft Computer System Plan for FY 2010 2011
- Draft Password and Acceptable Use Policies

The major objective of this meeting is to finalize and approve the FY 2010 - 2011 IT Plan and Budget. The next approval step for the plan and budget is the Legislative Council which has a meeting scheduled in September.

Please bring this packet of information with you for reference throughout the meeting. If you have questions or information needs, or are unable to attend (or are sending a proxy), please let me know at sfox@mt.gov or (406) 444-3066. I look forward to seeing you at the meeting.

cc Technical Planning Group Members

c43 H:\DATA\WP\Computer System Planning Council\Cover August 18 2008 Meeting.wpd