



Economic Affairs Interim Committee

60th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS
ROY BROWN
KEN HANSEN
FRANK SMITH
DONALD STEINBEISSER

HOUSE MEMBERS SCOTT MENDENHALL MIKE MILBURN MICHELE REINHART BILL THOMAS **COMMITTEE STAFF**ANDREW GEIGER, Lead Staff
DAWN FIELD, Secretary

<DRAFT> Economic Affairs Interim Committee Agenda

(as of June 1, 2007 -- all agenda times are approximate))

June 15, 2007 1:00 p.m. Room 137, State Capitol

1:00 p.m.	Call to order
	Introduction of members and staff
	Sen. Frank Smith (senior senator)
	Review agenda, meeting format
	Review statutory duties, budget, and compensation/travel expenses
	Committee Staff (Andrew Geiger, Karen Berger, Bart Campbell)
	Election of committee's presiding officer and vice-presiding officer
1:30	Appointment by the presiding officer of two members to the Rail
	Service Competition Council (2-15-246 as amended by HB 26), and
	two members to be legislative liaisons to the Board of Directors of the
	State Compensation Insurance Fund.
1:45 p.m.	Update on Rules Procedures
-	Bart Campbell, Staff Attorney
2:00	Review of Legislative Council assigned studies:
	HJ 48, SJ 13, HJ 28, HJ 39 (Murdo, Geiger)
	Public Comment
	Directions to staff regarding work plans
	Short Break
3:15	Areas of interest to the committee (handout).
3:30	Agency presentations:
3.30	Evan Barrett , Chief Business Officer, Gov. Office of Eco. Opportunity
	Tony Preite, Director, Montana Department of Commerce
	Christian Mackay, Executive Officer, Department of Livestock
	om issuit fracting, Encourse officer, Department of Errostock
4:15	Public Comment
4:30	Adjourn Cl0429 7152agxa.