

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

SENATE MEMBERS
KEN HANSEN--Vice Chair
ROY BROWN

FRANK SMITH DONALD STEINBEISSER HOUSE MEMBERS
SCOTT MENDENHALL--Chair
MIKE MILBURN
MICHELE REINHART
BILL THOMAS

COMMITTEE STAFF
ANDREW GEIGER, Lead Staff
BART CAMPBELL, Staff Attorney
CLAUDIA (CJ) JOHNSON, Secretary

<DRAFT> AGENDA Economic Affairs Interim Committee

July 17, 2008 9:30 a.m.

VMB Seminar Room

Molecular Biosciences Building, 960 Technology Blvd Montana State University

(all agenda times are approximate)

9:30 am.	Opening refreshments and social
10:00 a.m.	Call to order and approval of minutes Comments from the Chair and Vice-Chair on the Committee's choice of Bozeman and Montana State for the EAIC meeting.
10:15 a.m.	Welcome by President Gamble
10:30 a.m.	Public Comment (Public input will be taken at all phases of the following tour and in the reconvening of the committee on the following day.)
Travel to CO2 Site	
10:45 a.m.	Tour of CO2 site, Lee Spangler, Carbon Sequestration at Towne Farm
11:45 a.m.	Travel to VMB Seminar Room/Break
12:10 p.m.	Working Lunch presentation by Luther Talbert, Plant Biotechnology.
12:45 p.m.	Mark Jutila, Veterinary Molecular Biology at VMB Seminar Room.
1:45 p.m.	Rob Goodwin of LigoCyte Pharmaceuticals

	Kris Merkel, S2 Corp. Peter Roos, Bridger Photonics
2:45 p.m.	Break/Travel to Chemistry and Biochemistry Building
3:15 p.m.	Tour of CBB, Mark Young and Trevor Douglas
3:45 p.m.	Overview of CNIB and TBI at Byker Auditorium, Young and Douglas
4:15 p.m.	Steve Holland, MMEC Will Swearingen, TechLink Rich Semenik, Entrepreneurship Center
5:15	Travel to Stadium Club
5:30	Reception