

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL

PO BOX 201704 **HELENA, MONTANA 59620-1704** (406) 444-3742

GOVERNOR BRIAN SCHWEITZER **DESIGNATED REPRESENTATIVE** MIKE VOLESKY

HOUSE MEMBERS DUANE ANKNEY--Vice JERRY BENNETT **BILL MCCHESNEY** MICHELE REINHART CARY SMITH KATHLEEN WILLIAMS

SENATE MEMBERS JIM KEANE--Chair JOHN BRENDEN BRADLEY MAXON HAMLETT MARY FITZPATRICK RICK RIPLEY **CHAS VINCENT** GENE VUCKOVICH

PUBLIC MEMBERS DEXTER BUSBY DIANE CONRADI JOHN YOUNGBERG

COUNCIL STAFF SONJA NOWAKOWSKI, Research Analyst HOPE STOCKWELL, Research Analyst HELEN THIGPEN, Staff Attorney KEVIN MCCUE, Secretary JOE KOLMAN, Legislative Environmental Analyst

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL

State Capitol, Room 172 10 a.m., Monday, October 17, 2011

NOTE: This meeting will be conducted via conference call. Members of the public are welcome to attend the meeting in Room 172 of the Capitol.

10:00 a.m. Call to Order - Roll Call - Chairman Keane

Discussion of Environmental Assessment for Interim Translocation of Bison 10:05 a.m.

- Overview EOC staff
- Public comment
- EQC questions & discussion
- EQC action, if any

Adjourn

If you plan to attend this meeting and will need services or accommodations, please contact Joe Kolman (406-444-3747 or jkolman@mt.gov) or Hope Stockwell (406-444-9280 or hstockwell@mt.gov) at least 5 working days before the meeting.

Cl0070 1285hsxa.