

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY COUNCIL

PO BOX 201704 **HELENA, MONTANA 59620-1704** (406) 444-3742

GOVERNOR BRIAN SCHWEITZER DESIGNATED REPRESENTATIVE MIKE VOLESKY

HOUSE MEMBERS DUANE ANKNEY--Vice JERRY BENNETT **BILL MCCHESNEY** MICHELE REINHART CARY SMITH KATHLEEN WILLIAMS

SENATE MEMBERS JIM KEANE--Chair JOHN BRENDEN BRADLEY MAXON HAMLETT MARY FITZPATRICK RICK RIPLEY **CHAS VINCENT** GENE VUCKOVICH

PUBLIC MEMBERS DEXTER BUSBY DIANE CONRADI JOHN YOUNGBERG **COUNCIL STAFF** JASON MOHR, Research Analyst SONJA NOWAKOWSKI, Research Analyst HOPE STOCKWELL, Research Analyst HELEN THIGPEN, Staff Attorney KEVIN MCCUE, Secretary JOE KOLMAN, Legislative Environmental Analyst

February 22, 2012

Environmental Quality Council Members TO:

FR: **EOC Staff**

RE: The March 7-8, 2012 EQC Meeting

Enclosed are the prep materials for the March EQC meeting, including:

- draft agenda
- rule review memo
- minutes for the meetings of January 11 and 12, 2012 (need approval)
- HJR 32 cover memo and appendices in response to January EQC questions
- Eminent domain and public uses followup
- DNRC Wildland Urban Interface report
- DNRC Renewable Resource Grant & Loan Program update
- Water Leasing (Instream Flow) report, DFWP
- Water adjudication update from DNRC and Water Court
- Background sheets for four DEQ advisory councils, including the Water and Wastewater Operators' Advisory Council, the Air Pollution Control Advisory Council, the Water Pollution Control Advisory Council, and the Small Business Compliance Assistance **Advisory Council**
- Wolf Program Budget spreadsheet, DFWP
- Final FEIS, Wolf Management Plan, DFWP

All of the meeting materials are also available on the EQC web site at www.leg.mt.gov/eqc.

Thank you for reviewing these materials prior to the meeting; it will help us stay on schedule. Also, please bring your packet with you to the meeting!

If you have any questions or comments, feel free to contact us at anytime.

Joe Kolman (406 444-9280, jkolman@mt.gov)

Hope Stockwell (406 444-1640, hstockwell@mt.gov)

Sonja Nowakowski (406 444-3078, snowakowski@mt.gov)