

## Select Committee on Efficiency in Government

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

## 62nd Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS
JON SONJU--Chair
EDWARD BUTTREY
MARY CAFERRO
JIM KEANE
EDWARD WALKER
DAVID WANZENRIED

HOUSE MEMBERS
MARK BLASDEL
RON EHLI
GALEN HOLLENBAUGH
PAT NOONAN
SCOTT REICHNER
KATHLEEN WILLIAMS

COMMITTEE STAFF TEAM
DAVE BOHYER, Lead Staff
DAVID NISS, Staff Attorney
DAWN FIELD, Secretary
SUE O'CONNELL, LSD, Health Care
SONJA NOWAKOWSKI, LSD, Nat'l Res.
QUINN HOLZER, LFD, Health Care
TARYN PURDY, LFD, Budgeting Process
BARBARA SMITH, LFD, Technology
LOIS STEINBECK, LFD, Health Care

## MEDICAID SUBCOMMITTEE TENTATIVE AGENDA

Feb. 1, 2012 -- Room 172 -- State Capitol

Please note: All times are tentative. Some items may take more or less time than scheduled.

10 a.m. Call to Order -- Roll Call -- Approval of Minutes -- Overview of Agenda Rep. Pat Noonan, Presiding Officer

**10:05 a.m.** Public Comment on matters within the subcommittee's jurisdiction

10:15 a.m. Work Session

- → Discussion of/action on recommendations related to:
  - ✓ Medicaid Application and Application Process
  - ✓ Children's System of Care Account
  - ✓ Long-Term Care Insurance Partnership Policies
  - ✓ Washington State Transfer of Assets Law
  - ✓ Stakeholder Suggestions Related to State Medicaid Laws and Rules
  - ✓ Stakeholder Suggestions Related to Non-Medicaid Laws and Rules
  - ✓ Additional Subcommittee Recommendations

11:30 a.m. Adjourn

The Montana Legislative Services Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. If you require an accommodation, please contact Sue O'Connell at 406-444-3597 or soconnell@mt.gov at least 5 working days before the meeting date to discuss the nature of the accommodation you need.