

## Legislative Branch Information Technology Planning Council

63rd Montana Legislature

MEMBERSHIP SUSAN FOX, CHAIRPERSON SEN. ROGER WEBB REP. KIRK WAGONER MARILYN MILLER LINDSEY GROVOM MEMBERSHIP TORI HUNTHAUSEN AMY CARLSON ROBERT NELSON DALE GOW RON BALDWIN COMMITTEE STAFF STEVE ELLER MIKE ALLEN DARRIN MCLEAN JENNIFER SIMMONS

February 14, 2014

TO: Members of the Information Technology Planning Council

FROM: Susan Byorth Fox

RE: February 27th Meeting

We are ready for the organizational meeting of the Information Technology Planning Council. We will meet on **Thursday, February 27, 2014, at 1 p.m. in room 102** of the Capitol Building. The following documents have been posted to the Information Technology webpage and can be reviewed at: http://leg.mt.gov/css/Committees/interim/2013-2014/Information-Technology-Planning

- IT Planning Council agenda
- Review of IT Planning Council statutory responsibilities
- IT Planning Council guidelines
- IT Budget FY 2014-15
- IT Department organizational chart
- Computer Systems Section (CSS) responsibilities
- Network Services Section (NSS) responsibilities
- Information Services Section (ISS) responsibilities
- OLIT project updates
- IT Plan Table of Contents

A meeting packet containing the meeting materials will be provided at the meeting. This meeting will allow for questions and comments so that you can become more familiar with the systems, needs, and IT support of the Branch. Please bring your ideas and plans for future council meetings.

If you have any questions or need more information, or if you are not able to attend (or are sending a proxy), please let me know by e-mail to <u>sfox@mt.gov</u> or by phone at (406) 444-3066.

I look forward to seeing you.

enc

c Technical Planning Group (TPG) members

Cl0425 4045dmxb.