

Water Policy Interim Committee

63rd Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS CHAS VINCENT--Chair JENNIFER FIELDER BRADLEY MAXON HAMLETT SHARON STEWART-PEREGOY HOUSE MEMBERS KATHLEEN WILLIAMS--Vice Chair PAT CONNELL STEVE FITZPATRICK REILLY NEILL

COMMITTEE STAFF JASON MOHR, Lead Staff HELEN THIGPEN, Staff Attorney NADINE SPENCER, Secretary

DRAFT AGENDA WATER POLICY INTERIM COMMITTEE CSKT Compact Technical Working Group Ted Doney Room, DNRC Water Resources Division 1424 Ninth Ave., Helena, MT June 10, 2014

AGENDA ITEM TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE

Tuesday, June 10

- 10 a.m. Call to Order John Metesh, chairman •Roll Call
- 10:05 a.m. Discussion of scope of work
 •Mr. Metesh
 •Public comment
 •Working group guestions, discussion, and action, if any
- 10:15 a.m. Analyses of CSKT compact technical elements
 Bill Greiman, engineer, Reserved Water Rights Compact Commission
 Public comment
 Working group questions, discussion, and action, if any
- Noon Lunch
- 1 p.m. Analyses of CSKT compact technical elements (continued) •Public comment
 - Working group questions, discussion, and action, if any
- 1:45 p.m. Administrative matters •Identification of areas where more information is needed •Requests of staff
- 2 p.m. Adjourn

NOTE: Meeting materials, e-notices available online: http://leg.mt.gov/water.

Meeting attendees who may need services or accommodations should contact Jason Mohr (406-444-1640 or jasonmohr@mt.gov) at least five working days before the meeting.