

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

Water Policy Interim Committee

63rd Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS CHAS VINCENT--Chair JENNIFER FIELDER BRADLEY MAXON HAMLETT SHARON STEWART-PEREGOY HOUSE MEMBERS KATHLEEN WILLIAMS--Vice Chair PAT CONNELL STEVE FITZPATRICK REILLY NEILL

COMMITTEE STAFF JASON MOHR, Lead Staff HELEN THIGPEN, Staff Attorney NADINE SPENCER, Secretary

DRAFT AGENDA WATER POLICY INTERIM COMMITTEE CSKT Compact Technical Working Group State Capitol, Room 335 June 12, 2014

AGENDA ITEM TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE

Thursday, June 12

- 1 p.m. Call to Order John Metesh, chairman •Roll Call
- 1:05 p.m. Technical elements of CSKT water rights settlement
 Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes
 Public comment
 Working group questions, discussion, and action, if any
- 3:45 p.m. Administrative matters •Identification of areas where more information is needed •Requests of staff
- 4 p.m. Adjourn

NOTE: Meeting materials, e-notices available online: http://leg.mt.gov/water.

Meeting attendees who may need services or accommodations should contact Jason Mohr (406-444-1640 or jasonmohr@mt.gov) at least five working days before the meeting.