

## Water Policy Interim Committee

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

## 63rd Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS
CHAS VINCENT--Chair
JENNIFER FIELDER
BRADLEY MAXON HAMLETT
SHARON STEWART-PEREGOY

HOUSE MEMBERS
KATHLEEN WILLIAMS--Vice Chair
PAT CONNELL
STEVE FITZPATRICK
REILLY NEILL

COMMITTEE STAFF
JASON MOHR, Lead Staff
HELEN THIGPEN, Staff Attorney
NADINE SPENCER, Secretary

To: Water Policy Interim Committee

Re: Questions pertaining to the CSKT reserved water rights compact

Date: Aug. 23, 2013

Dear committee members.

Because the questions submitted to the Reserved Water Rights Compact Commission related to the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes reserved water rights compact number 148 pages in length, I have provided instead a link to those questions on the RWRCC website:

https://dnrc.mt.gov/rwrcc/Compacts/CSKT/2013/cskt\_comments\_070913.pdf

I can certainly provide a photocopy of any or the entire list of questions at your request.

Sincerely,

Jason Mohr, Research Analyst Legislative Environmental Policy Office 406.444.1640 Phone jasonmohr@mt.gov

Cl0099 3238omxb