

Education and Local Government Interim Committee

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

58th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS
DON RYAN--Vice Chair
GREGORY BARKUS
WILLIAM GLASER
RICK LAIBLE
JEFF MANGAN
DEBBIE SHEA

HOUSE MEMBERS
JOAN ANDERSEN--Chair
NORMAN BALLANTYNE
SUE DICKENSON
TOM FACEY
VERDELL JACKSON
LARRY LEHMAN

COMMITTEE STAFF
CONNIE ERICKSON, Research Analyst
EDDYE MCCLURE, Staff Attorney
REBECCA SATTLER, Secretary
PAMELA JOEHLER, Fiscal Analyst

AGENDA

K-12 Education Subcommittee Thursday, May 27, 2004

1:30 p.m.	Call to Order - Rep. Larry Lehman Adoption of Minutes from January 9, 2004
1:35 p.m.	Report from Health Insurance Working Group - Connie Erickson Subcommittee questions
2:45 p.m.	Public Comment on health insurance proposal ► Montana Rural Education Association
3:45 p.m.	Subcommittee discussion and recommendation
4:45 p.m.	Public Comment on other issues
5:00 p.m.	Meeting Wrap-up
5:15 p.m.	Adjournment