

# **Education and Local Government Interim Committee**

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

## 58th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS DON RYAN-Vice Chair GREGORY BARKUS WILLIAM GLASER RICK LAIBLE JEFF MANGAN DEBBIE SHEA HOUSE MEMBERS JOAN ANDERSEN-Chair NORMAN BALLANTYNE SUE DICKENSON TOM FACEY VERDELL JACKSON LARRY LEHMAN COMMITTEE STAFF CONNIE ERICKSON, Research Analyst EDDYE MCCLURE, Staff Attomey REBECCA SATTLER, Secretary PAMELA JOEHLER

#### EDUCATION AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE K-12 EDUCATION SUBCOMMITTEE

#### AGENDA

### Thursday, October 30, 2003 10:30 a.m. Room 137, State Capitol

10:30 a.m.	1.	Call to Order Rep. Larry Lehman, Chair
10:35 a.m.	2.	<ul> <li>Development of Study Plan</li> <li>Member Issues</li> <li>Public Comment</li> <li>Adoption of Plan</li> </ul>
11:30 a.m.	3.	<ul> <li>Wrap-up</li> <li>Confirm date of next meeting January 9, 2003</li> <li>Identify agenda items for next meeting</li> </ul>
11:45 a.m.	4.	Adjournment