

LEGISLATIVE FINANCE COMMITTEE 66th Montana Legislature

Room 110 Capitol Building * P.O. Box 201711 * Helena, MT 59620-1711 * (406) 444-2986 * FAX (406) 444-3036

SENATE MEMBERS JANET ELLIS TOM JACOBSON BOB KEENAN RYAN OSMUNDSON DANIEL SALOMON JON SESSO HOUSE MEMBERS NANCY BALLANCE DAVID BEDEY MARY CAFERRO KIMBERLY DUDIK JIM HAMILTON KENNETH HOLMLUND MIKE HOPKINS LLEW JONES RYAN LYNCH BILL MERCER RAE PEPPERS MARII YN RYAN

JULIE JOHNSON, Staff Attorney KAREN GILBERT, Secretary AMY CARLSON, Legislative Fiscal Analyst

Legislative Finance Committee Draft Agenda Dec. 16-17, 2019

Monday, December 16 - Subcommittee meetings

- Information: SITSD reporting, Performance metrics, and DPHHS data 10 a.m., Room 137
- Local Government Budget Interactions: Office of Public Defender & Pensions Noon, Room 172
- Education 9 a.m., Room 102

Tuesday, December 17 – Full committee – Room 317

- 8:30 Call to Order and Roll Call Chair Dudik Approval of the minutes of the previous meetings
- 8:35 FY 2020 Quarterly Financial Report Medicaid Monitoring Report and HELP Act update
- 9:30 Governor's Office of Budget & Program Planning update Tom Livers, Director
- 10:00 HELP Act Quarterly Report Erica Johnston, Department of Public Health and Human Services
- 10:30 Subcommittee report Information: SITSD reporting, Performance metrics, and DPHHS data
- 11:30 Subcommittee report Education: HB 657 and HB 633
- Noon Lunch
- 1:00 Subcommittee report Local Government Budget Interactions
- 1:30 Pension Board presentations
 - Dore Schwinden, Public Employees' Retirement System
 - Shawn Graham, Teachers' Retirement System
- 3:00 HB 715 Budget Sustainability update Amy Carlson Plan for Legislative Week – Susie Lindsay Review data model – Nick VanBrown



LEGISLATIVE FINANCE COMMITTEE 66th Montana Legislature

Room 110 Capitol Building * P.O. Box 201711 * Helena, MT 59620-1711 * (406) 444-2986 * FAX (406) 444-3036

SENATE MEMBERS JANET ELLIS TOM JACOBSON BOB KEENAN RYAN OSMUNDSON DANIEL SALOMON JON SESSO HOUSE MEMBERS NANCY BALLANCE DAVID BEDEY MARY CAFERRO KIMBERLY DUDIK JIM HAMILTON KENNETH HOLMLUND MIKE HOPKINS LLEW JONES RYAN LYNCH BILL MERCER RAE PEPPERS MARILYN RYAN

JULIE JOHNSON, Staff Attorney KAREN GILBERT, Secretary AMY CARLSON, Legislative Fiscal Analyst

3:30 LFC work plan review

3:45 Interim committee work plans update – Joe Kolman & Sonja Nowakowski, Legislative Services Division

- 4:00 Committee Business
- 4:15 Public Comment
- 4:30 Adjourn

* Public comment provided in person to the committee is a public record that is videotaped, archived, and available on the Internet. Public comment submitted in writing at a committee meeting is a public record that will be posted to the legislative Web site as part of the minutes log for the committee meeting. Written comments submitted to the committee via e-mail are considered a public record pursuant to Montana law and may be subject to public disclosure under the right-to-know provisions of the Montana Constitution. For questions about accessibility or to request needed accommodations to attend or participate in this or any other Legislative Committee, please contact Lenore Adams 406-444-4456 or leadams@mt.gov (with as much lead time as possible), so we can arrange appropriate and seamless assistance.