

## LEGISLATIVE FINANCE COMMITTEE

## 66th Montana Legislature

Room 110 Capitol Building \* P.O. Box 201711 \* Helena, MT 59620-1711 \* (406) 444-2986 \* FAX (406) 444-3036

SENATE MEMBERS JANET ELLIS TOM JACOBSON BOB KEENAN RYAN OSMUNDSON, Vice chair DANIEL SALOMON JON SESSO HOUSE MEMBERS NANCY BALLANCE DAVID BEDEY MARY CAFERRO KIMBERLY DUDIK, Chair JIM HAMILTON KENNETH HOLMLUND MIKE HOPKINS LLEW JONES, Secretary RYAN LYNCH BILL MERCER RAE PEPPERS MARILYN RYAN

JULIE JOHNSON, Staff Attorney KAREN GILBERT, Clerk AMY CARLSON, Leg Fiscal Analyst

May 29, 2019

President Sales, Speaker Hertz, Senate Minority Leader Sesso, and House Minority Leader Schreiner,

The following have been appointed to the education subcommittee of the Legislative Finance Committee (LFC) to study HB 657 and HB 633:

| LFC Members  | Other Members    |
|--------------|------------------|
| Rep. Bedey   | Rep. Grubbs      |
| Sen. Salomon | Sen. McClafferty |
| Rep. Jones   | Rep. Funk        |
| Sen. Ellis   | Rep. Hamlett     |

In an effort to promote more communication between policy and fiscal committees, please consider appointing some of the education subcommittee members to the HB 754 study committee. Since both groups will address similar topics, it may be beneficial to have overlap between the two committees.

Sincerely,

ruly Budik

Representative Kimberly Dudik Chair, Legislative Finance Committee

Senator Ryan Osmundson Vice Chair, Legislative Finance Committee