

LEGISLATIVE FINANCE COMMITTEE 66th Montana Legislature

Room 110 Capitol Building * P.O. Box 201711 * Helena, MT 59620-1711 * (406) 444-2986 * FAX (406) 444-3036

SENATE MEMBERS JANET ELLIS TOM JACOBSON BOB KEENAN RYAN OSMUNDSON, Vice chair DANIEL SALOMON JON SESSO

HOUSE MEMBERS

NANCY BALLANCE DAVID BEDEY MARY CAFERRO KIMBERLY DUDIK, Chair JIM HAMILTON KENNETH HOLMLUND MIKE HOPKINS LLEW JONES, Secretary RYAN LYNCH BILL MERCER RAE PEPPERS MARILYN RYAN JULIE JOHNSON, Staff Attorney KAREN GILBERT, Clerk AMY CARLSON, Leg. Fiscal Analyst

NEW MEMBER ORIENTATION AGENDA Wednesday, May 29, 2019 9 a.m. State Capitol Room 335

- 9:00-9:10 LFC and LFD History
- 9:10-9:20 LFC Statutes Committee makeup Powers and duties
- 9:20-9:30 LFC Rules (proposed)
- 9:30-9:40 What to expect at the quarterly LFC meetings Recurring reports and presentations Interim study reports and presentations FYE reports and the Outlook Interim subcommittees
- 9:40-9:50 The role of your staff during the interim Typical interim duties of staff Leading up to session Legislative training opportunities
- 9:50-10:00 Question & Answer time