LEGISLATIVE FINANCE COMMITTEE

66th Montana Legislature

Room 110 Capitol Building * P.O. Box 201711 * Helena, MT 59620-1711 * (406) 444-2986 * FAX (406) 444-3036

SENATE MEMBERS

JANET ELLIS TOM JACOBSON BOB KEENAN RYAN OSMUNDSON, Vice chair DANIEL SALOMON JON SESSO

HOUSE MEMBERS

NANCY BALLANCE
DAVID BEDEY
MARY CAFERRO
KIMBERLY DUDIK, Chair
JIM HAMILTON
KENNETH HOLMLUND
MIKE HOPKINS
LLEW JONES, Secretary
RYAN LYNCH
BILL MERCER
RAE PEPPERS
MARILYN RYAN

JULIE JOHNSON, Staff Attorney KAREN GILBERT, Clerk AMY CARLSON, Leg. Fiscal Analyst

Legislative Finance Committee-Pensions/Local Government Subcommittee

Draft Agenda Monday September 16, 2019 10:00 a.m. State Capitol Room 172

10:00	Call to order & roll call –
10:05	Election of presiding officers

10:15 Pensions

- Overview of Montana's pension systems-Sheri Scurr (Legislative Services Division)
- History of general fund aid to PERS and TRS
- Pension Funding by entity (local funds, general funds, federal funds, etc)
- MPERA/TRS
- Public Comment

12:15 Lunch

1:00 Local/State Cost Sharing & Infrastructure

- Entitlement Share History Report LFD
- State Regional Water Infrastructure Programs LFD
- MACO/League of Cites & Towns
- Public Comment

2:30 Office of Public Defender

- Overview of The Office of the Public Defender & History Report LFD
- Public Comment

4:00 Adjourn