

## **Quality Schools Interim Committee** 59th Montana Legislature

PO BOX 201706 HELENA, MONTANA 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064

**HOUSE MEMBERS** MONICA LINDEEN--Chair WILLIAM GLASER HOLLY RASER PAT WAGMAN

SENATE MEMBERS ROBERT STORY--Vice Chair LINDA MCCULLOCH DAVE LEWIS DON RYAN JON TESTER

**EX OFFICIO MEMBERS** KIRK MILLER DAVID EWER

**COMMITTEE STAFF** CONNIE ERICKSON, Research Analyst CHRIS LOHSE, Research Analyst EDDYE MCCLURE, Staff Attorney FONG HOM, Secretary

## **QUALITY SCHOOLS INTERIM COMMITTEE** Monday, December 5, 2005 Rooms 137, State Capitol

## **AGENDA**

Agenda times are approximate. Some items may take more or less time than indicated.

Call to Order - Rep. Lindeen 9:00 a.m. Review of public comments on proposed legislation - Greg Petesch 9:05 a.m. and Eddye McClure, LSD 9:30 a.m. Request from Architecture and Engineering Division - Tom O'Connell, Division Administrator 9:45 a.m. Committee discussion of revisions to proposed legislation 10:15 a.m. Consideration of funding for schools for fiscal year 2007 and implementing legislation 11:15 a.m. **Public Comment** 12:15 a.m. **Committee Action** Instructions to staff 1:15 p.m. 1:30 p.m. Adjournment