

Quality Schools Interim Committee 59th Montana Legislature

PO BOX 201706 HELENA, MONTANA 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064

HOUSE MEMBERS MONICA LINDEEN--Chair WILLIAM GLASER HOLLY RASER PAT WAGMAN

SENATE MEMBERS ROBERT STORY--Vice Chair LINDA MCCULLOCH DAVE LEWIS DON RYAN JON TESTER

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS KIRK MILLER DAVID EWER

COMMITTEE STAFF CONNIE ERICKSON, Research Analyst CHRIS LOHSE, Research Analyst EDDYE MCCLURE, Staff Attorney FONG HOM, Secretary

QUALITY SCHOOLS INTERIM COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 8, 2005 Room 137, State Capitol

AGENDA

Agenda times are approximate. Some items may take more or less time than indicated.

9:00 a.m. Call to Order - Rep. Lindeen

Overview of process - Eddye McClure (LSD)

9:05 a.m. Issues and Options (Joint Select Committee on Education Funding

Report)

Per-student entitlement - Nancy Hall (OBPP), Chris Lohse 1. (LSD), and Madalyn Quinlan (OPI)

Classroom entitlement - Amy Carlson (OBPP), Nancy Hall 2. (OBPP), Bruce Messinger (Helena Public Schools), and Jim Standaert (LFD)

Accredited program entitlement - Amy Carlson (OBPP) and 3. Madalyn Quinlan (OPI)

11:45 a.m. LUNCH

Continuation of Issues and Options discussion (if necessary) 1:00 p.m.

2:00 p.m. Final Report on School Facilities - Mike Burke (OBPP)

2:30 p.m. **Public Comment**

3:30 p.m. **Next Meeting**

Wednesday, September 14, 2005 in Room 137 beginning at 9

Instructions to staff

4:00 p.m. Adjournment