58th Legislature SR0009.01

1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 9
2	INTRODUCED BY J. COBB
3	BY REQUEST OF THE SENATE STATE ADMINISTRATION STANDING COMMITTEE
4	
5	
6	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
7	CONSENTING TO THE NOMINATIONS OF CERTAIN APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND
8	SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS DATED JANUARY 31, 2003, AND APRIL 7, 2003, TO THE
9	SENATE.
10	
11	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the nominations of appointments, below
12	designated, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:
13	(1) As members of the Board of Barbers, in accordance with section 2-15-1746, MCA:
14	Mr. Edward Dutton, Kalispell, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2005.
15	Ms. Sharon Richie, Hamilton, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2004.
16	Ms. Delores Lund, Reserve, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2005.
17	(2) As members of the Board of Cosmetologists, in accordance with section 2-15-1747, MCA:
18	Ms. Stephanie Stanek-Fischer, Billings, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2005.
19	Ms. Kordelia French, Plentywood, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2005.
20	Ms. Pam Lemieux, Helena, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2005.
21	Ms. Darlene Battaiola, Butte, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2005.
22	Ms. Verna Dupuis, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2005.
23	(3) As a member of the Board of Architects, in accordance with section 2-15-1761, MCA:
24	Mr. Tobias Stapleton, Billings, Montana, for a term ending March 27, 2006.
25	(4) As members of the Coal Board, in accordance with 2-15-1821, MCA:
26	Ms. Janice Riebhoff, Belgrade, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2007.
27	Mr. Kurt Hilyard, Conrad, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2007.
28	(5) As a member of the Board of Dentistry, in accordance with section 2-15-1732, MCA:
29	Dr. George Olsen, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending March 29, 2008.
30	(6) As members of the Montana Arts Council, in accordance with sections 2-15-1513 and 22-2-101

58th Legislature SR0009.01

- 1 through 22-2-103, MCA:
- 2 Ms. Ann Cogswell, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2008.
- 3 Mr. Richard Halmes, Billings, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2008.
- 4 Ms. Jackie Parsons, Browning, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2008.
- 5 Ms. Betti Hill, Helena, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2008.
- 6 Mr. Stan Lynde, Helena, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2008.
- 7 (7) As members of the Montana Facility Finance Authority, in accordance with section 2-15-1815, MCA:
- 8 Mr. Joe Quilici, Butte, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2007.
- 9 Mr. John Dudis, Kalispell, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2007.
- 10 Mr. John Bartos, Corvallis, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2007.
- 11 (8) As members of the Board of Directors of the State Compensation Insurance Fund, in accordance
- 12 with section 2-15-1019, MCA:
- 13 Mr. Jack Morgenstern, Lewistown, Montana, for a term ending April 28, 2005.
- Mr. Ed Henrich, Fairmont, Montana, for a term ending April 28, 2007.
- Ms. Mardi Madsen, Billings, Montana, for a term ending April 28, 2007.
- 16 Mr. Derek Scoble, Clancy, Montana, for a term ending April 28, 2007.

17 18

- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
- That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 58th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby concur in, confirm, and consent to the above nominations and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.
- 22 END -

