60th Legislature SR0010.02

1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 10
2	INTRODUCED BY SQUIRES
3	BY REQUEST OF THE SENATE STATE ADMINISTRATION STANDING COMMITTEE
4	
5	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
6	CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN
7	COMMUNICATION DATED APRIL 12, 2007, TO THE SENATE.
8	
9	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that
10	have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:
11	(1) As a member of the Board of Architects, in accordance with section 2-15-1761, MCA:
12	Ms. Maire O'Neill, Bozeman, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 27, 2010.
13	(2) As members of the Board of Dentistry, in accordance with section 2-15-1732, MCA:
14	Mr. James Madison, Jefferson City, Montana, for a term ending March 29, 2012.
15	Ms. Carol Price, Clancy, Montana, for a term ending March 29, 2012.
16	Mr. Cliff Christenot, Libby, Montana, for a term ending March 29, 2012.
17	Dr. David Johnson, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending March 29, 2012.
18	(3) As a member of the Board of Hail Insurance, in accordance with section 2-15-3003, MCA:
19	Mr. Jim Schillinger, Baker, Montana, for a term ending April 18, 2010.
20	(4) As members of the Montana Arts Council, in accordance with section 22-2-102, MCA:
21	Ms. Cindy Andrus, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2012.
22	Ms. Judy Ulrich, Dillon, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2012.
23	Mr. Rick Newby, Helena, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2012.
24	Ms. Ellen Ornitz, Manhattan, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2012.
25	Mr. Marshall Friedman, Whitefish, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2012.
26	(5) As members of the Board of Oil and Gas Conservation, in accordance with section 2-15-3303, MCA:
27	Mr. Ronald Efta, Wibaux, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2011.
28	Mr. Jack King, Billings, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2011.
29	Mr. Bret Smelser, Sidney, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2011.
30	(6) As members of the Board of Pardons and Parole, in accordance with section 2-15-2302, MCA:

60th Legislature SR0010.02

1	Mr. Michael McKee, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2011.
2	Mr. John Rex, Miles City, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2011.
3	(7) As members of the Board of Physical Therapy Examiners, in accordance with section 2-15-1748,
4	MCA:
5	Ms. Kim Miller, Virginia City, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2009.
6	Ms. Patti Jo Lane, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2009.
7	(8) As a member of the Board of Private Security Patrol Officers and Investigators, in accordance with
8	section 2-15-1781, MCA:
9	Lt. Bryan Lockerby, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2009.
10	(9) As a member of the Board of Public Assistance, in accordance with section 2-15-2203, MCA:
11	Ms. Helen Barta Schmitt, Sidney, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2011.
12	(10) As a member of the Public Employees' Retirement Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1009,
13	MCA:
14	Mr. John Nielsen, Glendive, Montana, for a term ending April 1, 2012.
15	(11) As a member of the Board of Regents, in accordance with section 2-15-1508, MCA:
16	Ms. Kerra Melvin, Butte, Montana, for a term ending June 30, 2008.
17	
18	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
19	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 60th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby

22 - END -



20

21

concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.