62nd Legislature SR0006



A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS DATED JANUARY 12, 2011, JANUARY 31, 2011, FEBRUARY 16, 2011, AND MARCH 17, 2011, TO THE SENATE.

WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:

(1) As members of the Board of Architects and Landscape Architects, in accordance with section 2-15-1761, MCA:

Carl Thuesen, Billings, Montana, for a term ending March 27, 2013;

Shelly Engler, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending March 27, 2013;

Maire O'Neill, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending March 27, 2013;

Janet A. Cornish, Butte, Montana, for a term ending March 27, 2013.

(2) As members of the Board of Aeronautics, in accordance with section 2-15-2506, MCA:

Alexander C. Edwards, Billings, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Fred Lark, Lewistown, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Robert Buckles, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Charles Manning, Lakeside, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.

(3) As members of the Montana Arts Council, in accordance with section 22-2-102, MCA:

Mark Kuipers, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2015;

Rob Quist, Kalispell, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2015;

Youpa Stein, Arlee, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2015;

Wilbur Wood, Roundup, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2015;

Jean Steele, Hamilton, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2015.

(4) As members of the Board of Barbers and Cosmetologists, in accordance with section 2-15-1747, MCA:



Sherry Dembowski-Wieckowski, Thompson Falls, Montana, for a term ending October 1, 2013;

Corie Mora, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending October 1, 2015;

Sara Dobbins, Helena, Montana, for a term ending October 1, 2015.

(5) As members of the Board of Crime Control, in accordance with section 2-15-2006, MCA:

Randi Hood, Butte, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Laura Obert, Townsend, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2013;

Brenda Desmond, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Angela Russell, Lodge Grass, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Lois Menzies, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Godfrey Saunders, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Richard Kirn, Poplar, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Mike Ferriter, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Sherry Matteucci, Billings, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.

(6) As a member of the Board of Funeral Service, in accordance with section 2-15-1743, MCA:

Thomas Meeks, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2015.

(7) As members of the Montana Historical Society Board of Trustees, in accordance with section 22-3-104, MCA:

Thomas Nygard, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2016;

Crystal Wong Shors, Helena, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2016;

James W. Murry, Clancy, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2015;

John G. Lepley, Fort Benton, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2015;

Shirley Groff, Butte, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2015;

Bob Brown, Whitefish, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2016.

(8) As members of the Board of Horseracing, in accordance with section 2-15-3106, MCA:

Susan Austin, Kalispell, Montana, for a term ending January 20, 2013;

Charles (AI) Carruthers, Butte, Montana, for a term ending January 20, 2013;

Shawn Real Bird, Hardin, Montana, for a term ending January 20, 2013;

Ray "Topper" Tracy, Stevensville, Montana, for a term ending January 20, 2013;

Susan Egbert, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 20, 2014.



(9) As members of the Board of Pardons and Parole, in accordance with section 2-15-2302, MCA:

Darryl Dupuis, Polson, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2014;

Margaret Hall-Bowman, Pablo, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2014.

(10) As members of the Board of Personnel Appeals, in accordance with section 2-15-1705, MCA:

Steve Johnson, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Jerry Rukavina, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

David Gallik, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Amy Verlanic, Anaconda, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.

(11) As members of the Board of Private Security, in accordance with section 2-15-1781, MCA:

Daniel Taylor, Glasgow, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2012;

Leo C. Dutton, Helena, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2012;

Scott Swingley, Helena, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2012;

Ronald Young, Joliet, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2012;

Mark Chaput, Billings, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2013.

(12) As members of the Board of Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, in accordance with section 2-15-1763, MCA:

Ruhul Amin, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2011;

David Elias, Anaconda, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2014;

Hal Jacobson, Helena, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2014;

Ronald Drake, Helena, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2014;

Ingrid Clare Lovitt-Abramson, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2011.

(13) As members of the Public Employees' Retirement Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1009,

Scott Moore, Miles City, Montana, for a term ending April 1, 2015;

Timm Twardoski, Helena, Montana, for a term ending April 1, 2016.

(14) As members of the Public Safety Officer Standards and Training Council, in accordance with section 44-4-402, MCA:

Harold F. Hanser, Billings, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2013;

John Schaffer, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;



MCA:

Lewis Matthews, Wolf Point, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Georgette Hogan Boggio, Hardin, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Winnie Ore, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Mike Anderson, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

James Smith, Libby, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.

(15) As members of the Board of Veterans' Affairs, in accordance with section 2-15-1205, MCA:

Keith Heavyrunner, Browning, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2013;

Harry LaFriniere, Florence, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2014;

Mary Creech, Butte, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2014;

Sylvia Beals, Forsyth, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2014.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:

That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 62nd Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.





I hereby certify that the within resolution,	
SR 0006, originated in the Senate.	
Secretary of the Senate	
President of the Senate	
Signed this	day
of	, 2011



## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 6 INTRODUCED BY J. SHOCKLEY

## BY REQUEST OF THE SENATE STATE ADMINISTRATION STANDING COMMITTEE

A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS DATED JANUARY 12, 2011, JANUARY 31, 2011, FEBRUARY 16, 2011, AND MARCH 17, 2011, TO THE SENATE.