1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 16
2	INTRODUCED BY T. FACEY
3	BY REQUEST OF THE SENATE BUSINESS, LABOR, AND ECONOMIC AFFAIRS STANDING
4	COMMITTEE
5	
6	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
7	CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS TO THE MONTANA FACILITY FINANCE AUTHORITY, THE BOARD
8	OF HOUSING, THE HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION, THE BOARD OF INVESTMENTS, THE BOARD OF
9	LABOR APPEALS, THE RESEARCH AND COMMERCIALIZATION TECHNOLOGY BOARD, AND THE STATE
10	COMPENSATION INSURANCE FUND BOARD MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN
11	COMMUNICATIONS DATED JANUARY 12, 2011, JANUARY 31, 2011, FEBRUARY 16, 2011, AND MARCH
12	17, 2011, TO THE SENATE.
13	
14	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that
15	have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:
16	(1) As members of the Montana Facility Finance Authority, in accordance with section 2-15-1815, MCA:
17	Joe Quilici, Butte, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.
18	Kimberly Rickard, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.
19	Matthew B. Thiel, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.
20	(2) As members of the Board of Housing, in accordance with section 2-15-1814, MCA:
21	Sheila Rice, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.
22	Jeanette McKee, Hamilton, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.
23	Bob Gauthier, Ronan, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.
24	(3) As members of the Human Rights Commission, in accordance with section 2-15-1706, MCA:
25	Cynthia Wolken, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.
26	Lucy Simpson, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.
27	(4) As members of the Board of Investments, in accordance with section 2-15-1808, MCA:
28	Karl Englund, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.
29	Jon Satre, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.
30	Gary Buchanan, Billings, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.



Authorized Print Version - SR 16

62nd Legislature

1	Quinton Nyman, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.
2	(5) As members of the Board of Labor Appeals, in accordance with section 2-15-1704, MCA:
3	JP Pomnichowski, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2015.
4	Ed Logan, Billings, Montana, as the alternate member, for a term ending January 1, 2013.
5	(6) As a member of the Research and Commercialization Technology Board, in accordance with section
6	2-15-1819, MCA:
7	Jim Davison, Anaconda, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2011.
8	(7) As members of the State Compensation Insurance Fund Board, in accordance with section
9	2-15-1019, MCA:
10	Joe Brenneman, Kalispell, Montana, for a term ending April 28, 2015.
11	Wayne Dykstra, Billings, Montana, for a term ending April 28, 2015.
12	
13	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
14	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 62nd Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
15	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
16	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.
17	- END -

