62nd Legislature SR0029



A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS DATED JANUARY 12, 2011, JANUARY 31, 2011, FEBRUARY 16, 2011, MARCH 17, 2011, AND MARCH 30, 2011, TO THE SENATE.

WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:

(1) As members of the Alternative Health Care Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1730, MCA:

Molly Danison, Missoula, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2013;

Mary Anne Brown, Great Falls, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2014;

Thomas Mensing, Red Lodge, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2014.

(2) As members of the Board of Chiropractors, in accordance with section 2-15-1737, MCA:

Cathleen Fellows, Billings, MT, for a term ending January 1, 2013;

Scott Hansing, Helena, MT, for a term ending January 1, 2014.

(3) As a member of the Board of Clinical Laboratory Science Practitioners, in accordance with section 2-15-1753, MCA:

Alison Mizner, Kalispell, MT, for a term ending April 16, 2013.

(4) As members of the Board of Dentistry, in accordance with section 2-15-1732, MCA:

George Johnston, Dillon, MT, for a term ending March 29, 2015;

Terry Klise, Missoula, MT, for a term ending March 29, 2016;

Luella Vogel, Great Falls, MT, for a term ending March 29, 2016.

(5) As members of the Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers, in accordance with section 2-15-1740, MCA:

Gene W. Bukowski, Billings, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2013;

Rebecca Wisnoskie, Helena, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2012.

(6) As members of the Board of Massage Therapy, in accordance with section 2-15-1782, MCA:

Michael Eayrs, Kalispell, MT, for a term ending May 6, 2011;



Stacy J. Baird, East Helena, MT, for a term ending May 6, 2012;

Deborah Kimmet, Missoula, MT, for a term ending May 6, 2013;

Nick Soloway, Helena, MT, for a term ending May 6, 2013;

Grace D. Bowman, Billings, MT, for a term ending May 6, 2013.

(7) As members of the Board of Medical Examiners in accordance with section 2-15-1731, MCA:

Carole Erickson, Missoula, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2013;

Dwight Thompson, Harlowton, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2013;

Pat Bollinger, Helena, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2013;

Ryan Burke, Great Falls, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2013;

Kris Spanjian, Billings, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2013;

Eileen Sheehy, Billings, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2013;

Anna Earl, Chester, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2014;

Nathan Thomas, Missoula, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2014;

Bruce Hayward, McAllister, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2014.

(8) As members of the Board of Nursing in accordance with section 2-15-1734, MCA:

N. Gregory Kohn, Billings, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2014;

Barbara Lundemo, Sidney, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2013;

Lanette Perkins, Missoula, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2014;

Kathleen Sprattler, Billings, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2014;

Brenda Schye, Fort Peck, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2014.

(9) As members of the Board of Nursing Home Administrators in accordance with section 2-15-1735,

MCA:

Kathryn Beaty, Hamilton, MT, for a term ending May 28, 2015;

Ken Chase, Billings, MT, for a term ending May 28, 2016.

(10) As members of the Board of Occupational Therapy Practice in accordance with section 2-15-1749,

MCA:

Cindy Stergar, Butte, MT, for a term ending December 31, 2014;

Nate Naprstek, Bozeman, MT, for a term ending December 31, 2014.

(11) As members of the Board of Pharmacy in accordance with section 2-15-1733, MCA:



Rebecca Deschamps, Missoula, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2014;

Lee Ann Bradley, Missoula, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2015.

(12) As members of the Board of Physical Therapy Examiners in accordance with section 2-15-1748,

MCA:

Christian Appel, Bozeman, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2012;

Robin Peterson Smith, Billings, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2013.

(13) As members of the Board of Psychologists in accordance with section 2-15-1741, MCA:

George Watson, Bozeman, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2014;

Stuart Hall, Missoula, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2014;

Bonnie Hyatt-Murphy, Livingston, MT, for a term ending September 1, 2015.

(14) As a member of the Board of Public Assistance in accordance with section 2-15-2203, MCA:

Helen Barta Schmitt, Sidney, MT, for a term ending January 1, 2015.

(15) As members of the Board of Radiologic Technologists in accordance with section 2-15-1738, MCA:

Sharlett Dale, Harlowton, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2012;

Mike Nielsen, Billings, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2013;

Jesse Cole, Butte, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2014;

Charles McCubbins, Shelby, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2014;

Anna L. Hazen, Fort Benton, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2014;

Sharon Dinstel, Colstrip, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2014.

(16) As members of the Board of Respiratory Care Practitioners in accordance with section 2-15-1750,

MCA:

Thomas Fallang, Butte, MT, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Rusty Davies, Billings, MT, for a term ending January 1, 2013.

(17) As members of the Board of Sanitarians in accordance with section 2-15-1751, MCA:

Susan K. Brueggeman, Polson, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2011;

James Zabrocki, Miles City, MT, for a term ending July 1, 2013.

(18) As members of the Board of Social Work Examiners and Professional Counselors in accordance with section 2-15-1744, MCA:

Peter Degel, Helena, MT, for a term ending January 1, 2015;



Rosemary Hertel, Deer Lodge, MT, for a term ending January 1, 2015;

Beverley McCurry, Columbus, MT, for a term ending January 1, 2015.

(19) As members of the Board of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists in accordance with section 2-15-1739, MCA:

Cheri Fjare, Big Timber, MT, for a term ending December 31, 2013;

Alida Wright, Columbia Falls, MT, for a term ending December 31, 2013;

Beverly Stiller, Lame Deer, MT, for a term ending December 31, 2013.

(20) As members of the Board of Optometry in accordance with section 2-15-1736, MCA:

Douglas Kimball, Bozeman, MT, for a term ending April 3, 2015;

Peter Fontana, Great Falls, MT, for a term ending April 3, 2015.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:

That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 62nd Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.





I hereby certify that the within resolution,	
SR 0029, originated in the Senate.	
Secretary of the Senate	
,	
Descrident of the Counts	
President of the Senate	
Signed this	day
of	. 2011.



SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 29 INTRODUCED BY J. PRIEST

BY REQUEST OF THE SENATE PUBLIC HEALTH, WELFARE, AND SAFETY STANDING COMMITTEE

A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS DATED JANUARY 12, 2011, JANUARY 31, 2011, FEBRUARY 16, 2011, MARCH 17, 2011, AND MARCH 30, 2011, TO THE SENATE.