1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 29
2	INTRODUCED BY E. BUTTREY
3	
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
5	CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS RELATED TO BUSINESS AND LABOR MADE BY THE GOVERNOR
6	AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 9, 2015, TO THE SENATE.
7	
8	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that
9	have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:
10	(1) As members of the Board of Public Accountants, in accordance with section 2-15-1756, MCA:
11	Linda Harris, Absarokee, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
12	Wayne Hintz, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
13	Mike Huotte, Anaconda, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
14	Kathy Van Dyke, Bozeman, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
15	Daniel Vuckovich, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
16	(2) As a member of the Board of Architects and Landscape Architects, in accordance with section
17	2-15-1761, MCA:
18	Bayliss Ward, Bozeman, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2017.
19	(3) As members of the State Banking Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1025, MCA:
20	Maureen Fleming, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
21	Bart Langemeier, Bridger, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2016.
22	Amy Rapp, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2016.
23	Josh Webber, Denton, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
24	(4) As members of the Board of Barbers and Cosmetologists, in accordance with section 2-15-1747
25	MCA:
26	Connie Leistiko, Kalispell, Montana, appointed to a term ending October 1, 2018.
27	Wendell Petersen, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending October 1, 2018.
28	Sherry Wieckowski, Thompson Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending October 1, 2018.
29	(5) As members of the State Electrical Board, in accordance with section 2-17-1764, MCA:
30	John Gordon, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.

1 Rick Hutchinson, Black Eagle, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2019.

2 (6) As members of the Board of Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors, in accordance

- 3 with section 2-15-1763, MCA:
- 4 Ronald Drake, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
- 5 David Elias, Anaconda, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
- 6 Wallace Gladstone, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
- 7 Hal Jacobson, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
- 8 Mr. Byron Stahly, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
- 9 (7) As members of the Board of Funeral Service, in accordance with section 2-15-1743, MCA:
- Donna Amaro, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2019.
- 11 James Axelson, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
- 12 Steven Schnider, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
- 13 Todd Stevenson, Miles City, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
- Michael Thompson, Ronan, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.
- 15 (8) As a member of the Board of Horseracing, in accordance with section 2-15-1809, MCA:
- 16 Susan Egbert, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 20, 2017.
- 17 (9) As members of the Board of Plumbers, in accordance with section 2-15-1765, MCA:
- 18 Donna Paulson, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 4, 2017.
- 19 Timothy Regan, Miles City, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2018.
- 20 Sean Smith, Anaconda, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2018.
- 21 (10) As members of the Board of Private Security, in accordance with section 2-15-1781, MCA:
- Dirk Bauwens, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2016.
- 23 Holly Dershem-Bruce, Glendive, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2017.
- 24 Charles Pesola, Kalispell, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2015.
- James Thomas, Canyon Creek, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2017.
- 26 (11) As members of the Board of Real Estate Appraisers, in accordance with section 2-15-1758, MCA:
- 27 Jeffrey Fleming, Huntley, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2016.
- 28 Peter Fontana, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2016.
- 29 George Luther, Miles City, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2016.
- 30 George Simek, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2017.



- 1 Thomas Stevens, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2017.
- 2 (12) As members of the Board of Realty Regulation, in accordance with section 2-15-1757, MCA:
- 3 Carlie Boland, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2017.
- 4 Richard "Ric" Smith, Polson, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2017.
- 5 (13) As a member of the Board of Research and Commercialization Technology, in accordance with 6 section 2-15-1819, MCA:
- 7 James "Jim" Davison, Anaconda, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.
- 8 (14) As members of the Board of Directors of the State Compensation Insurance Fund, in accordance 9 with section 2-15-1019, MCA:
- Bruce Mihelish, Lolo, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 28, 2017.
- 11 Richard Miltenberger, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 28, 2017.
- 12 Lynda Moss, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 28, 2017.
- Lance Zanto, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 28, 2017.
- 14 (15) As members of the Commission for Human Rights, in accordance with section 2-15-1706, MCA:
- 15 Eldena Bear Don't Walk, St. Ignatius, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
- 16 Shelley Hayes, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
- 17 Ronda Howlett, Arlee, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
- 18 Sheri Sprigg, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
- 19 Dennis Taylor, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
- 20 (16) As members of the Board of Labor Appeals, in accordance with section 2-15-1704, MCA:
- 21 Brian Boland, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
- 22 Jerry Driscoll, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
- John Hart, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
- Sara Novak, Anaconda, Montana, appointed as an alternate board member to a term ending January
- 25 1, 2017.
- 26 (17) As members of the Board of Private Alternative Adolescent Residential or Outdoor Programs, in
- 27 accordance with section 2-15-1745, MCA:
- 28 Pamela Carbonari, Kalispell, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
- 29 Penny James, Trout Creek, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
- 30 Rick Johnson, Kalispell, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.



1	John Santa, Marion, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
2	Trudi Schmidt, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
3	
4	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
5	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 64th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
6	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
7	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA
8	- END -

