

Revenue and Transportation Interim Committee

61st Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS KIM GILLAN--Chair RON ERICKSON JEFF ESSMANN CHRISTINE KAUFMANN JIM PETERSON BRUCE TUTVEDT HOUSE MEMBERS ROY HOLLANDSWORTH--Vice Chair DICK BARRETT CARLIE BOLAND BRIAN HOVEN MIKE JOPEK BILL NOONEY

COMMITTEE STAFF JEFF MARTIN, Research Analyst LEE HEIMAN, Staff Attorney FONG HOM, Secretary

TENTATIVE AGENDA--REVENUE AND TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE HB 658 Subcommittee on Study of Property Tax Assistance Alternatives Monday, August 17, 2009, 1 p.m. Room 137, State Capitol, Helena, MT

Agenda times are approximate. Some items may take more or less time than is indicated. Public comment follows each agenda item

1:00	1.	Call to orderroll callSen. Christine Kaufmann, Chair
1:05	2.	Purpose of subcommittee meetingSen. Kaufmann and Jeff Martin, staff
1:15	3.	Goals and objectives of subcommittee members and participants in formulating study plan on property tax assistance alternatives
1:30	4.	Overview of report "Property Tax Circuit Breakers" published by the Lincoln Institute of Land PolicyJeff Martin
2:00	5.	Summary of current property tax assistance programs in MontanaJeff Martin
2:15	6.	Subcommittee and participant discussion of elements to be included in study of property tax assistance alternatives
3:00	7.	Subcommittee decision on elements to be included in study plan
	8.	Other businessinstructions to staff

3:45 9. Adjourn

The Montana Legislative Services Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public hearing. If you require an accommodation, contact **Jeff Martin**, Legislative Services Division, at (406) 444-3595 or jmartin@mt.gov at least 5 working days before the meeting to advise of the nature of the accommodation that you need.

Cl0425 9219jfxa.

MONTANA LEGISLATIVE SERVICES DIVISION STAFF: SUSAN BYORTH FOX, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR • DAVID D. BOHYER, DIRECTOR, OFFICE OF RESEARCH AND POLICY ANALYSIS • GREGORY J. PETESCH, DIRECTOR, LEGAL SERVICES OFFICE • HENRY TRENK, DIRECTOR, OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY • TODD EVERTS, DIRECTOR, LEGISLATIVE ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY OFFICE