Print Version
Print Banner Print

Environmental Quality Council

The Environmental Quality Council (EQC) is a state legislative committee created by the 1971 Montana Environmental Policy Act. The EQC has 17 members: 6 senators; 6 representatives; 4 public members; and 1 nonvoting member who represents the Governor. The statutory duties of the Council are described in 75-1-324, MCA, of MEPA and in other sections of the Montana Code Annotated.

Membership (print version)

Sign Up for Electronic Notices of Committee Activities

Montana Environmental Policy Act

Meeting Schedule and Materials

Please scroll toward the bottom of this page for links to the EQC's subcommittees.

September 8 and 9, 2008
July 14 and 15, 2008
May 12 and 13, 2008
March 10 and 11, 2008
January 14 and 15, 2008
September 13 and 14, 2007
June 28 and 29, 2007

Assigned Studies

Climate Change

HB 22 Adjudication Status

HJ 57


Staff and State Agency Memos


Proposed Legislation


Agency Oversight Subcommittee

Petroleum Tank Release Fund Subcommittee

EQC WPIC Joint Subcommittee

How to Contact Us:

Joe Kolman, Sonja Nowakowski and Hope Stockwell, Staff
Todd Everts, Legislative Environmental Analyst
Environmental Quality Council
Legislative Environmental Policy Office
P.O. Box 201704
Helena MT 59620-1704
Phone: (406) 444-3742
Fax: (406) 444-3971

Last Modified: 6/10/2013 9:22:32 AM

Montana Legislature Facebook