Print Version
Print Banner Print

Licensed Solid Waste Facilities in Montana

Facility Type Address
West Yellowstone MSW composting facility Combined compost facility and transfer station 263 Ecology Lane, West Yellowstone
Glacier Gold, LLC


255 Good Creek Road, Olney

Stericycle, Inc.

Infectious waste treatment facility

107 South Parkmont St., Butte

Augusta Solid Waste District


952 Sun Canyon Road, Augusta

Beaverhead County


3801 Ten Mile Road, Dillon

City of Hardin


3794 East Sarpy Road, Hardin

Lewis and Clark County


4075 Deal Lane, Helena

Libby Landfill


2501 Pipe Creek, Libby

Miles City Area Solid Waste District


5100 Leighton Boulevard, Miles City

NMJRDD – Cut Bank


19 Nyhagen Road, Cut Bank

Oaks Disposal Landfill


Dawson County Road 448, Glendive

Pyramid Mountain Lumber


Juniper Drive, Seeley Lake

Seeley Lake Refuse District


961 Emerald Lake Loop, Seeley Lake



8601 14th Ave. North, Great Falls

Valley View


300 Why 518, Montana City

Allied Waste-Billings Recycling Center

Recycling facility

458 Charles St., Billings

Allied Waste-Missoula Recycling Center

Recycling facility

3207 W. Broadway, Missoula

Border Steel and Recycling

Recycling facility

35002 County Road 123, Sidney

Eastern Montana Industries

Recycling facility

805 S. Haynes Ave., Miles City

North Central Montana Regional Recycling Facility

Recycling facility

1479 Valier Highway, Conrad


Recycling facility

2407 Havre Ave., Missoula

Valley Recycling

Recycling facility

1410 Highway 2 West, Kalispell

YCI Recycling and Salvage

Recycling facility

1 Sugar Factory Road, Hardin

Emerald Services

Soil treatment facility

172 N. Manchester Road, Great Falls

Shumaker Landfarm

Soil treatment facility

269 Hastings, Sand Coulee

Sanders County Solid Waste District

Transfer station

269 Airport Road, Thompson Falls

Stillwater County

Transfer station

865 U.S. Highway 10 West, Columbus

Broadwater County Transfer Station

Transfer station and landfill

370 Indian Creek Road, Townsend

Rasmussen Tire Site

Waste tire facility

210 Rhodes Draw, Kalispell

Tires for Reclamation, Inc.

Waste tire facility

6920 Spring Creek Road, Laurel


Source: Solid Waste Management Section, Montana Department of Environmental Quality

More information:



Montana Legislature Facebook
Disclaimer | Help | Contact Us | Privacy &Security | MT Legislature Homepage | Back to Top
Last Modified:
8/10/2017 10:35:44 AM