Print Version
Print Banner Print

ELG Subcommittee on Shared Policy Goals and Accountability Measures

The Subcommittee consists of four legislators. Representation will also be sought from the following four education entities that are identified in the resolutions: Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction, the Board of Public Education, the Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education, and the Board of Regents.

This subcommittee will focus on developing three sets of shared policy goals and accountability measures:

  • One set for postsecondary education (OCHE & BoR) which is already in progress
  • One set for K-12 entities (OPI & BPE) as urged in HJR-6
  • One set for K-20 entities (OPI, BPE, OCHE, & BoR) as urged in SJR-8


Sen. Bob Hawks (D)
Rep. Edith McClafferty (D)
Sen. Jim Peterson (R)
Rep. Bob Lake (R)

Meeting Schedule and Meeting Materials


Staff Reports

Other Readings

How to Contact Us

Casey Barrs, Lead Staff, (406)444-3957
Jeremy Gerovitz, Legal Counsel, (406)444-3804
Claudia Cj Johnson, Secretary, (406)444-9541
Legislative Services Division
PO Box 201706
Helena, MT 59620-1706
Main Phone: (406)444-3064
FAX: (406)444-3036

Montana Legislature Facebook
Disclaimer | Help | Contact Us | Privacy &Security | MT Legislature Homepage | Back to Top
Last Modified:
6/10/2013 10:22:35 AM