Print Version
Print Banner Print

Topic Area: Natural Resources

Meetings | Staff | Contact Us


The Select Committee on Efficiency in Government is charged with looking at areas of efficiency and effectiveness in natural resource development, permitting, advanced technologies, and taxation. To date, it has focused on natural resource permitting in Montana. At its January 2012 meeting, the committee created a subcommittee on natural resources to gather more information and ideas for efficiencies. The subcommittee will meet for the first time in February and decide how best to focus its work.

Sen. Jim Keane, D-Butte, is chairman of the subcommittee. Other members are Sen. Ed Buttrey, R-Great Falls; Rep. Ron Ehli, R-Hamilton; Rep. Galen Hollenbaugh, D-Helena; Rep. Kathleen Williams, D-Bozeman; and; Sen. Ed Walker, R-Billings.

Natural Resources Subcommittee Meeting Information

Next Meeting: 8 a.m., April 9, 2012; Room 302, Natural Resources Building, Montana Tech, Butte

Previous Meeting: March 1, 2012, Room 102 State Capitol Building


Contact Us

Legislative Services Division
PO Box 201706
Helena, MT 59620-1706
Phone: (406) 444-3064
Fax: (406) 444-3036


Montana Legislature Facebook
Disclaimer | Help | Contact Us | Privacy &Security | MT Legislature Homepage | Back to Top
Last Modified:
4/2/2012 10:34:46 AM