Print Version
Print Banner Print

Joint Appropriations Subcommittees, 2011

These subcommittees are made up of members of both the House Appropriations Committee and the Senate Finance and Claims Committee. They meet to review and debate state spending proposals.

All meeting times and places are subject to change. It's a good idea to check the daily committee schedule before attending specific subcommittee meetings.

Meets Mondays-Fridays, 8 A.M., Room 472
Chair: Rep. Roy Hollandsworth (R-Brady)
Vice Chair: Sen. Debby Barrett (R-Dillon)
Sen. Bradley Hamlett (D-Cascade)
Sen. Bob Hawks (D-Bozeman)
Sen. Llew Jones (R-Conrad)
Rep. Robert Mehlhoff (D-Great Falls)
Rep. Ryan Osmundson (R-Buffalo)
Staff: Pam Joehler, 406-444-5387
Jim Standaert, 406-444-5389
Barbara Smith, 406-444-5347
Secretary: Marissa Stockton, 406-444-4846
General Government
Meets Mondays-Fridays, 8 A.M., Room 350
Chair: Rep. Bill Beck (R-Whitefish)
Vice Chair: Sen. Alan Olson (R-Roundup)
Sen. Edward Buttrey (R-Great Falls)
Rep. Champ Edmunds (R-Missoula)
Rep. Bill McChesney (D-Miles City)
Sen. David Wanzenried (D-Missoula)
Staff: Greg Dewitt, 406-444-5392
Quinn Holzer, 406-444-5834
Lois Steinbeck, 406-444-5391
Secretary: Cheryl Pesta, 406-444-2554

Health and Human Services
Meets Mondays-Fridays, 8 A.M., Room 102
Chair: Rep. Don Roberts (R-Billings)
Vice Chair: Sen. Dave Lewis (R-Helena)
Rep. Tony Belcourt (D-Box Elder)
Rep. Tom Burnett (R-Bozeman)
Sen. Mary Caferro (D-Helena)
Rep. John Esp (R-Big Timber)
Sen. Jason Priest (R-Red Lodge)
Rep. Trudi Schmidt (D-Great Falls)
Staff: Lois Steinbeck, 406-444-5391
Marilyn Daumiller, 406-444- 5386
Kris Wilkinson, 406-444 -2722
Secretary: Miranda Keaster, 406-444-7353

Judicial Branch, Law Enforcement, and Justice
Meets Mondays-Fridays, 8 A.M., Room 317A
Chair: Rep. Steve Gibson (R-East Helena)
Vice Chair: Sen. Ryan Zinke (R-Whitefish)
Rep. Randy Brodehl (R-Kalispell)
Sen. Steve Gallus (D-Butte)
Rep. Cynthia Hiner (D-Deer Lodge)
Sen. Edward Walker (R-Billings)
Staff: Pat Gervais, 406-444-1795
Secretary: Stephanie Fletcher, 406-444-4467
Long-Range Planning
Meets Mondays-Fridays, 8 A.M., Room 317B
Chair: Rep. Walter McNutt (R-Sidney)
Vice Chair: Sen. Taylor Brown (R-Huntley)
Rep. Rob Cook (R-Conrad)
Rep. Ron Ehli (R-Hamilton)
Rep. Bill McChesney (D-Miles City)
Rep. Jon Sesso (D-Butte)
Sen. Jon Sonju (R-Kalispell)
Sen. Carol Williams (D-Missoula)
Staff: Cathy Duncan, 406-444-4580
Secretary: Mary Ann Mackay, 406-444-4264
Natural Resources and Transportation
Meets Mondays-Fridays, 8 A.M., Room 317C
Rep. Duane Ankney (R-Colstrip)
Vice Chair: Sen. Rick Ripley (R-Wolf Creek)
Sen. John Brenden (R-Scobey)
Rep. Mike Cuffe (R-Eureka)
Rep. Galen Hollenbaugh (D-Helena)
Sen. Jim Keane (D-Butte)
Staff: Barbara Smith, 406-444-5347
Greg DeWitt, 406-444-5392
Quinn Holzer, 406-444-5834
Secretary: Rinay Bender, 406-444-4877


Disclaimer | Help | Contact Us | Privacy &Security | Back to Top
Last Modified:
12/21/2010 10:30:37 AM

Montana Legislature Twitter State of Montana Main Site Montana Legislature Homepage Montana Legislature Facebook e calendar Rotunda Events