Montana Code Annotated 2003

Clickable Image

Montana Constitution, Article III

     Section 1. Separation of powers. The power of the government of this state is divided into three distinct branches--legislative, executive, and judicial. No person or persons charged with the exercise of power properly belonging to one branch shall exercise any power properly belonging to either of the others, except as in this constitution expressly directed or permitted.

Previous Section MCA Contents Part Contents Search Help Next Section