SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 8

INTRODUCED BY C. SQUIRES

BY REQUEST OF THE SENATE STATE ADMINISTRATION STANDING COMMITTEE

A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED MARCH 13, 2007, TO THE SENATE.

WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:

- (1) As a member of the Board of Chiropractors, in accordance with section 2-15-1737, MCA:
- Dr. Thomas Fullerton, Kalispell, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2010.
- (2) As members of the Coal Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1821, MCA:
- Mr. Thomas Kalakay, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Ms. Julie Foley, Missoula, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Ms. Marcia Brown, Butte, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- (3) As members of the Board of Crime Control, in accordance with section 2-15-2006, MCA:
- Mr. Mike Ferriter, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Richard Kirn, Poplar, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Godfrey Saunders, Bozeman, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Jim Oppedahl, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Ms. Lois Menzies, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Nickolas C. Murnion, Jordan, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2009.
- Ms. Pamela B. Kennedy, Kalispell, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2009.
- Ms. Brenda Desmond, Missoula, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Ms. Sherrie Matteucci, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Ms. Tracie Small, Crow Agency, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Steve McArthur, Butte, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2009.
- (4) As a member of the State Electrical Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1764, MCA:
- Ms. Dawn Achten, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending July 1, 2011.
- (5) As members of the Board of Environmental Review, in accordance with section 2-15-3502, MCA:

60th Legislature

Ms. Heidi Kaiser, Park City, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.

- Mr. Joseph Russell, Kalispell, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Larry Mires, Glasgow, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- (6) As members of the Montana Facility Finance Authority, in accordance with section 2-15-1815, MCA:
- Ms. Kim Greco, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Joe Quilici, Butte, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. David Dietrich, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- (7) As members of the Board of Investments, in accordance with section 2-15-1808, MCA:
- Mr. James Turcotte, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2009.
- Mr. Terrill Moore, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Ms. Maureen Fleming, Missoula, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Karl Englund, Missoula, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Jon Satre, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- (8) As members of the Board of Housing, in accordance with section 2-15-1814, MCA:
- Ms. Susan Moyer, Kalispell, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Bob Gauthier, Ronan, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Ms. Jeanette McKee, Hamilton, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- (9) As a member of the Board of Livestock, in accordance with section 2-15-3102, MCA:
- Ms. Rebecca Weed, Belgrade, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 1, 2013.
- (10) As members of the Board of Milk Control, in accordance with section 2-15-3105, MCA:
- Mr. Clyde Greer, Bozeman, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Michael Kleese, Stevensville, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- (11) As members of the Board of Personnel Appeals, in accordance with section 2-15-1705, MCA:
- Mr. Patrick Dudley, Butte, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Steve Johnson, Missoula, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Ms. Robyn Rowe, Deer Lodge, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- (12) As a member of the Board of Plumbers, in accordance with section 2-15-1765, MCA:
- Mr. Steve Carey, Frenchtown, Montana, appointed for a term ending May 4, 2007.
- (13) As members of the Board of Public Accountants, in accordance with section 2-15-1756, MCA:
- Mr. Michael Johns, Deer Lodge, Montana, appointed for a term ending July 1, 2010.
- Ms. Pamela K. Lynch, Plains, Montana, appointed for a term ending July 1, 2010.

Ms. Irma Paul, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term ending July 1, 2010.

Mr. Gary Kasper, Fairfield, Montana, appointed for a term ending July 1, 2007.

(14) As members of the Board of Public Education, in accordance with section 2-15-1508, MCA:

Ms. Patty Myers, Great Falls, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2014.

Ms. Sharon Carroll, Ekalaka, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2012.

(15) As a member of the Board of Regents, in accordance with section 2-15-1508, MCA:

Mr. Todd Buchanan, Billings, Montana, appointed for a term ending February 1, 2014.

(16) As members of the Board of Social Work Examiners and Professional Counselors, in accordance with section 2-15-1744, MCA:

Ms. Sherry Meador, Clancy, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.

Mr. Peter Degel, Helena, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.

Ms. Jill Thorngren, Bozeman, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2011.

(17) As a member of the State Tax Appeal Board, in accordance with sections 2-15-1015, 15-2-101, and 15-2-102, MCA:

Mr. Doug Kaercher, Havre, Montana, appointed for a term ending January 1, 2013.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:

That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 60th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.

- END -