60th Legislature SR0010.01

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 10

INTRODUCED BY C. SQUIRES

BY REQUEST OF THE SENATE STATE ADMINISTRATION STANDING COMMITTEE

A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED APRIL 12, 2007, TO THE SENATE.

WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:

- (1) As a member of the Board of Architects, in accordance with section 2-15-1761, MCA:
- Ms. Maire O'Neill, Bozeman, Montana, appointed for a term ending March 27, 2010.
- (2) As members of the Board of Dentistry, in accordance with section 2-15-1732, MCA:
- Mr. James Madison, Jefferson City, Montana, for a term ending March 29, 2012.
- Ms. Carol Price, Clancy, Montana, for a term ending March 29, 2012.
- Mr. Cliff Christenot, Libby, Montana, for a term ending March 29, 2012.
- Dr. David Johnson, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending March 29, 2012.
- (3) As a member of the Board of Hail Insurance, in accordance with section 2-15-3003, MCA:
- Mr. Jim Schillinger, Baker, Montana, for a term ending April 18, 2010.
- (4) As members of the Montana Arts Council, in accordance with section 22-2-102, MCA:
- Ms. Cindy Andrus, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2012.
- Ms. Judy Ulrich, Dillon, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2012.
- Mr. Rick Newby, Helena, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2012.
- Ms. Ellen Ornitz, Manhattan, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2012.
- Mr. Marshall Friedman, Whitefish, Montana, for a term ending February 1, 2012.
- (5) As members of the Board of Oil and Gas Conservation, in accordance with section 2-15-3303, MCA:
- Mr. Ronald Efta, Wibaux, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Jack King, Billings, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- Mr. Bret Smelser, Sidney, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- (6) As members of the Board of Pardons and Parole, in accordance with section 2-15-2302, MCA:
- Mr. Michael McKee, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2011.

60th Legislature SR0010.01

- Mr. John Rex, Miles City, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- (7) As members of the Board of Physical Therapy Examiners, in accordance with section 2-15-1748, MCA:
 - Ms. Kim Miller, Virginia City, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2009.
 - Ms. Patti Jo Lane, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2009.
- (8) As a member of the Board of Private Security Patrol Officers and Investigators, in accordance with section 2-15-1781, MCA:
 - Lt. Bryan Lockerby, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2009.
 - (9) As a member of the Board of Public Assistance, in accordance with section 2-15-2203, MCA:
 - Ms. Helen Barta Schmitt, Sidney, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2011.
- (10) As a member of the Public Employees' Retirement Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1009, MCA:
 - Mr. John Nielsen, Glendive, Montana, for a term ending April 1, 2012.
 - (11) As a member of the Board of Regents, in accordance with section 2-15-1508, MCA:
 - Ms. Kerra Melvin, Butte, Montana, for a term ending June 30, 2008.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:

That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 60th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.