63rd Legislature SR0036



A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS TO CERTAIN PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING BOARDS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 16, 2013, TO THE SENATE.

WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that have been submitted to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:

As a member of the Board of Architects and Landscape Architects, in accordance with section 2-15-1761, MCA:

Mr. Dale Nelson, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending March 27, 2015.

As members of the State Electrical Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1764, MCA:

Ms. Dawn Achten, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2016.

Mr. Keith Simendinger, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.

As a member of the Board of Occupational Therapy Practice, in accordance with section 2-15-1749, MCA:

Ms. Sanna Beerman, Black Eagle, Montana, appointed to a term ending December 31, 2015.

As a member of the Board of Optometry, in accordance with section 2-15-1736, MCA:

Mr. Randall Hoch, Lewistown, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 3, 2016.

As members of the Board of Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors, in accordance with section 2-15-1763, MCA:

Mr. Casey E. Johnston, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.

Mr. Ruhul Amin, Bozeman, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.

Ms. Ingrid Clare Lovitt-Abramson, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.

Ms. Jane L. Eby, Kalispell, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.

As members of the Board of Public Accountants, in accordance with section 2-15-1756, MCA:

Mr. Wayne Hintz, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2014.



Ms. Beatrice Rosenleaf, Anaconda, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2016.

Mr. Jack Meyer, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2016.

As members of the Board of Real Estate Appraisers, in accordance with section 2-15-1758, MCA:

Mr. Thomas G. Stevens, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2014.

Ms. Julie Forbes, Jefferson City, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2015.

Ms. Lori Christophersen, Bozeman, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2015.

Mr. George Simek, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2014.

As a member of the Board of Realty Regulation, in accordance with section 2-15-1757, MCA:

Mr. Pat M. Goodover II, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 9, 2016.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:

That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 63rd Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.





I hereby certify that the within resolution,	
SR 0036, originated in the Senate.	
Secretary of the Senate	
President of the Senate	
Signed this	day
of	, 2013.



## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 36 INTRODUCED BY SONJU

## BY REQUEST OF THE SENATE BUSINESS, LABOR, AND ECONOMIC AFFAIRS STANDING COMMITTEE

A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS TO CERTAIN PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING BOARDS MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 16, 2013, TO THE SENATE.