SENATE JOURNAL 64TH LEGISLATURE FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DAY

Helena, Montana Senate Chambers
January 8, 2015 State Capitol

Senate convened at 1:00 p.m. President Barrett presiding. Invocation by Pastor Johnson. Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Roll Call. Forty-nine members present, Senator Arntzen excused. Quorum present.

BILLS AND JOURNALS (Fielder, Chair):

1/8/2015

Correctly printed: SB 106, SB 107, SB 108, SB 109, SB 110, SB 111, SB 112, SB 113, SB 114. Correctly engrossed: SJ 1, SR 1.

REPORTS OF STANDING COMMITTEES

PUBLIC HEALTH, WELFARE AND SAFETY (Thomas, Chair):

1/7/2015

SB 5, introduced bill, be amended as follows:

1. Title, page 1, line 9. **Following:** "MEMBERS;"

Strike: "AND"

2. Title, page 1, line 10. **Following:** "MCA"

Insert: "; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE"

3. Page 5, line 19.

Insert: "NEW SECTION. Section 4. Effective date. [This act] is effective July 1, 2015."

And, as amended, do pass. Report adopted.

SB 7, do pass. Report adopted.

TAXATION (Tutvedt, Chair):

1/8/2015

SB 17, do pass. Report adopted. **SB 18**, do pass. Report adopted.

36 16, do pass. Report adopted.

SB 33, do pass. Report adopted.

FIRST READING AND COMMITMENT OF BILLS

The following Senate bills were introduced, read first time, and referred to committees:

SENATE JOURNAL FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DAY - JANUARY 8, 2015

- **SB 115**, introduced by T. Facey, N. McConnell, referred to Judiciary.
- SB 116, introduced by B. Hoven, referred to Taxation.
- **SB 117**, introduced by B. Tutvedt, referred to Highways and Transportation.
- SB 118, introduced by B. Hamlett, C. Vincent, S. Stewart-Peregoy, referred to Natural Resources.

The following Senate joint resolution was introduced, read first time, and referred to committee:

SJ 6, introduced by C. Larsen, D. Ankney, S. Berglee, C. Fiscus, E. Greef, K. Hansen, B. Harris, B. Hoven, D. Howard, E. Lieser, K. McCarthy, M. Miller, A. Olszewski, A. Person, G. Pierson, R. Shaw, N. Swandal, K. Wagoner, A. Wittich, referred to State Administration.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Committee meetings were announced by the committee chairs.

Majority Leader Rosendale moved that the Senate adjourn until 1:00 p.m., Friday, January 9, 2015, the fifth legislative day. Motion carried.

Senate adjourned at 1:08 p.m.

MARILYN MILLER Secretary of the Senate DEBBY BARRETT President of the Senate