SENATE JOURNAL 64TH LEGISLATURE EIGHTY-SIXTH LEGISLATIVE DAY

Helena, Montana April 27, 2015 Senate Chambers State Capitol

Senate convened at 11:00 a.m. President Barrett presiding. Invocation by Pastor Johnson. Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Roll Call. Forty-seven members present. Senators Buttrey, Swandal and Vincent excused. Quorum present.

BILLS AND JOURNALS

4/27/2015

Correctly enrolled: SB 138, SB 260, SB 283, SB 316, SB 336, SB 389, SB 410, SB 418, SR 8, SR 31, SR 53.

Examined by the sponsor and found to be correct: SB 138, SB 260, SB 283, SB 336, SB 389, SB 410, SR 53.

Signed by the Secretary of the Senate at 9:30 a.m., April 27, 2015: **SB 261**, **SB 396**, **SR 30**, **SR 44**. **SJ 2**.

Signed by the President at 9:45 a.m., April 27, 2015: **SB 261**, **SB 396**, **SR 30**, **SR 44**, **SJ 2**. Signed by the Secretary of the Senate at 11:15 a.m., April 27, 2015: **SB 138**, **SB 336**, **SB 389**, **SB 410**, **SR 8**, **SR 31**, **SR 53**.

Signed by the President at 11:30 a.m., April 27, 2015: **SB 138**, **SB 336**, **SB 389**, **SB 410**, **SR 8**, **SR 31**, **SR 53**.

Signed by the Secretary of the Senate at 12:20 p.m., April 27, 2015: **SB 260**, **SB 283**, **SB 316**, **SB 418**.

Signed by the President at 2:15 p.m., April 27, 2015: **SB 260**, **SB 283**, **SB 316**, **SB 418**. Delivered to the Secretary of State at 1:50 p.m., April 27, 2015: **SB 279**, **SR 8**, **SR 30**, **SR 31**, **SR 44**, **SR 53**, **SJ 10**, **SJ 12**, **SJ 20**, **SJ 21**, **SJ 22**, **SJ 24**.

Delivered to the Governor at 10:11 a.m., April 25, 2015: SB 20, SB 83, SB 99, SB 100, SB 122, SB 157, SB 175, SB 180, SB 188, SB 193, SB 211, SB 212, SB 245, SB 259, SB 284, SB 306, SB 309, SB 312, SB 326, SB 334, SB 375, SB 378, SB 380, SB 386, SB 387, SB 390, SB 393, SB 399, SB 401, SB 409.

MESSAGES FROM THE OTHER HOUSE

Free Conference Committee Report No.1 adopted:

4/25/2015

SB 354, introduced by R. Ripley

Free Conference Committee Report No.2 adopted:

4/25/2015

HB 33, introduced by R. Ehli

SENATE JOURNAL EIGHTY-SIXTH LEGISLATIVE DAY - APRIL 27, 2015

SPECIAL ORDERS OF THE DAY

The Republican caucus presented farewell gifts to Majority Leader Rosendale, President Pro Tempore Moore, and President Barrett.

Majority Leader Rosendale moved the Senate stand at ease. Motion carried. Senate in recess at 11:10 a.m.

Senate reconvened at 1:40 p.m. Forty-seven members present, Senators Buttrey, Swandal and Vincent excused. Quorum present.

MESSAGES FROM THE OTHER HOUSE

Senate bill not concurred in and returned to the Senate:

4/25/2015

SB 402, introduced by D. Ankney

April 27, 2015

President Barrett:

On behalf of the House of Representatives I request the Senate's consent to adjourn sine die on this 86th legislative day of the 64th Legislative Session, April 27, 2015.

Respectfully,

AUSTIN KNUDSEN Speaker of the House Montana House of Representatives

MOTIONS

Majority Leader Rosendale moved the Senate acquiesce to the request of the House of Representatives to sine die then complete the Senate agenda before a motion to sine die.

Senator Sesso moved a substitute motion to pass second and third reading agendas today until a time certain tomorrow. Motion carried as follows:

Yeas: Ankney, Barrett Dick, Brenden, T. Brown, Caferro, Cohenour, Connell, Driscoll, Facey, Hamlett, Hoven, Jones, Kaufmann, Keane, Keenan, Larsen, Malek, McNally, Moe, Moore, Phillips, Pomnichowski, Sands, Sesso, Stewart-Peregoy, Thomas, Tutvedt, Vuckovich, Whitford, Windy Boy, Wolken.

SENATE JOURNAL EIGHTY-SIXTH LEGISLATIVE DAY - APRIL 27, 2015

Total 31

Nays: Arntzen, Blasdel, D. Brown, Fielder, Hansen, Hinkle, Howard, Kary, Ripley, Rosendale, Sales, Smith, Taylor, Vance, Webb, Ms. President.

Total 16

Absent or not voting: None.

Total 0

Excused: Buttrey, Swandal, Vincent.

Total 3

Majority Leader Rosendale moved the Senate consider the House's motion to sine die. That motion failed as follows:

Yeas: Arntzen, D. Brown, Fielder, Hansen, Hinkle, Howard, Kary, Rosendale, Sales, Smith, Taylor, Vance, Webb, Ms. President.

Total 14

Nays: Ankney, Barrett Dick, Blasdel, Brenden, T. Brown, Caferro, Cohenour, Connell, Driscoll, Facey, Hamlett, Hoven, Jones, Kaufmann, Keane, Keenan, Larsen, Malek, McNally, Moe, Moore, Phillips, Pomnichowski, Ripley, Sands, Sesso, Stewart-Peregoy, Thomas, Tutvedt, Vuckovich, Whitford, Windy Boy, Wolken.

Total 33

Absent or not voting: None.

Total 0

Excused: Buttrey, Swandal, Vincent.

Total 3

Majority Leader Rosendale moved the Senate adjourn until 7:00 a.m., Tuesday, April 28, 2015, the eighty-seventh legislative day. Motion carried.

Senate adjourned at 1:50 p.m.

MARILYN MILLER Secretary of the Senate DEBBY BARRETT President of the Senate