64th Legislature

1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 2		
2	INTRODUCED BY D. BROWN		
3			
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND		
5	CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS RELATED TO STATE ADMINISTRATION MADE BY THE		
6	GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS DATED MAY 20, 2013, MAY 24, 2013,		
7	JUNE 14, 2013, JULY 2, 2013, JULY 19, 2013, JULY 30, 2013, AND JANUARY 9, 2015, TO THE SENATE.		
8			
9	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that		
10	have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:		
11	(1) As members of the Board of County Printing, in accordance with section 2-15-1026, MCA:		
12	Carol Brooker, Thompson Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2015.		
13	Laura Obert, Townsend, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2015.		
14	Scott Turner, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2015.		
15	Roger Wagner, Nashua, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2015.		
16	Milton Wester, Laurel, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2015.		
17	(2) As members of the Electronic Government Advisory Council, in accordance with section 2-17-1105,		
18	MCA:		
19	Pam Bucy, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.		
20	Sherri Davidoff, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.		
21	Karen Harrison, Lolo, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.		
22	Dan Villa, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.		
23	Jane Weber, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.		
24	(3) As members of the Montana Facility Finance Authority, in accordance with section 2-15-1815, MCA:		
25	Joe Quilici, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.		
26	Kim Rickard, Townsend, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.		
27	Matthew Thiel, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.		
28	(4) As director of the Governor's Office of Community Service, in accordance with section 90-14-103,		
29	MCA:		
30	Dan Ritter, Helena, Montana, appointed to serve a term at the pleasure of the Governor.		



64th Legislature

1		(5) As members of the Information Technology Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1021, MCA:
2		Pam Bucy, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
3		Scott Darkenwald, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
4		Mike Kadas, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
5		Amanda Kelly, Stanford, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
6		Richard Opper, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
7		Alex Philp, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
8		James Reno, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
9		Jennie Stepp, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
10		John Tubbs, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
11		(6) As members of the Board of Investments, in accordance with section 2-15-1808, MCA:
12		Teresa Cohea, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
13		Karl Englund, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
14		Quint Nyman, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
15		Jon Satre, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
16		(7) As Commissioner of Political Practices, in accordance with section 13-37-104, MCA:
17		Jonathan Motl, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
18		(8) As members of the Public Employees' Retirement Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1009,
19	MCA:	
20		Warren Dupuis, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2019.
21		Maggie Peterson, Anaconda, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2019.
22		(9) As members of the State Lottery Commission, in accordance with section 23-7-201, MCA:
23		Frank DiFonzo, Sidney, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
24		Wilbur Rehman, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
25		(10) As members of the Teachers' Retirement Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1010, MCA:
26		Scott Dubbs, Lewistown, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
27		Lisa Cordingly, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.
28		Janice Muller, Hamilton, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2016.
29		(11) As members of the Board of Veterans' Affairs, in accordance with section 2-15-1205, MCA:
30		Shawn Backbone, Crow Agency, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2017.



Authorized Print Version - SR 2

1	Byron Erickson, Three Forks, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2018.
2	Casinda "Casey" Jourdan, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2018.
3	Richard Juvik, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2015.
4	Ronald Milam, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2018.
5	Clarence Sivertsen, Belt, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2017.
6	Brenda York, Belgrade, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2018.
7	
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
9	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 64th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
10	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
11	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.
12	- END -

