1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 29
2	INTRODUCED BY E. BUTTREY
3	
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
5	CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS RELATED TO BUSINESS AND LABOR TO THE BOARD OF PUBLIC
6	ACCOUNTANTS AND THE STATE BANKING BOARD MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY
7	WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 9, 2015, TO THE SENATE.
8	
9	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that
10	have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:
11	(1) As members of the Board of Public Accountants, in accordance with section 2-15-1756, MCA:
12	Linda Harris, Absarokee, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
13	Wayne Hintz, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
14	Mike Huotte, Anaconda, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
15	Kathy Van Dyke, Bozeman, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
16	Daniel Vuckovich, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
17	(2) As a member of the Board of Architects and Landscape Architects, in accordance with section
18	2-15-1761, MCA:
19	Bayliss Ward, Bozeman, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2017.
20	(3)(2) As members of the State Banking Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1025, MCA:
21	Maureen Fleming, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
22	Bart Langemeier, Bridger, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2016.
23	Amy Rapp, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2016.
24	Josh Webber, Denton, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
25	(4) As members of the Board of Barbers and Cosmetologists, in accordance with section 2-15-1747,
26	MCA:
27	Connie Leistiko, Kalispell, Montana, appointed to a term ending October 1, 2018.
28	Wendell Petersen, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending October 1, 2018.
29	Sherry Wieckowski, Thompson Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending October 1, 2018.
30	(5) As members of the State Electrical Board, in accordance with section 2-17-1764, MCA:

1	John Gordon, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
2	Rick Hutchinson, Black Eagle, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2019.
3	(6) As members of the Board of Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors, in accordance
4	with section 2-15-1763, MCA:
5	Ronald Drake, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
6	David Elias, Anaconda, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
7	Wallace Gladstone, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
8	Hal Jacobson, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
9	Mr. Byron Stahly, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
10	(7) As members of the Board of Funeral Service, in accordance with section 2-15-1743, MCA:
11	——————————————————————————————————————
12	James Axelson, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
13	Steven Schnider, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2018.
14	Todd Stevenson, Miles City, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
15	— Michael Thompson, Ronan, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.
16	(8) As a member of the Board of Horseracing, in accordance with section 2-15-1809, MCA:
17	Susan Egbert, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 20, 2017.
18	(9) As members of the Board of Plumbers, in accordance with section 2-15-1765, MCA:
19	Donna Paulson, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 4, 2017.
20	Timothy Regan, Miles City, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2018.
21	Sean Smith, Anaconda, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2018.
22	(10) As members of the Board of Private Security, in accordance with section 2-15-1781, MCA:
23	Dirk Bauwens, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2016.
24	Holly Dershem-Bruce, Glendive, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2017.
25	Charles Pesola, Kalispell, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2015.
26	James Thomas, Canyon Creek, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2017.
27	(11) As members of the Board of Real Estate Appraisers, in accordance with section 2-15-1758, MCA:
28	Jeffrey Fleming, Huntley, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2016.
29	Peter Fontana, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2016.
30	George Luther, Miles City, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2016.

1	George Simek, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2017.
2	Thomas Stevens, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2017.
3	(12) As members of the Board of Realty Regulation, in accordance with section 2-15-1757, MCA:
4	Carlie Boland, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2017.
5	Richard "Ric" Smith, Polson, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2017.
6	(13) As a member of the Board of Research and Commercialization Technology, in accordance with
7	section 2-15-1819, MCA:
8	James "Jim" Davison, Anaconda, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2015.
9	(14) As members of the Board of Directors of the State Compensation Insurance Fund, in accordance
10	with section 2-15-1019, MCA:
11	Bruce Mihelish, Lolo, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 28, 2017.
12	Richard Miltenberger, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 28, 2017.
13	Lynda Moss, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 28, 2017.
14	Lance Zanto, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 28, 2017.
15	(15) As members of the Commission for Human Rights, in accordance with section 2-15-1706, MCA:
16	Eldena Bear Don't Walk, St. Ignatius, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
17	Shelley Hayes, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
18	Ronda Howlett, Arlee, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
19	Sheri Sprigg, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
20	Dennis Taylor, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
21	(16) As members of the Board of Labor Appeals, in accordance with section 2-15-1704, MCA:
22	Brian Boland, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
23	Jerry Driscoll, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
24	John Hart, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
25	Sara Novak, Anaconda, Montana, appointed as an alternate board member to a term ending January
26	1, 2017.
27	(17) As members of the Board of Private Alternative Adolescent Residential or Outdoor Programs, in
28	accordance with section 2-15-1745, MCA:
29	Pamela Carbonari, Kalispell, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
30	Penny James, Trout Creek, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.

1	Rick Johnson, Kalispell, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
2	John Santa, Marion, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
3	Trudi Schmidt, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2017.
4	
5	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
6	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 64th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
7	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
8	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.
9	- END -

