65th Legislature SR0007.02

1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 7
2	INTRODUCED BY E. BUTTREY
3	
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
5	CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS RELATED TO BUSINESS AND LABOR MADE BY THE GOVERNOR
6	AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 11, 2017, TO THE SENATE.
7	
8	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that
9	have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:
10	(1) As members of the Board of Public Accountants, in accordance with section 2-15-1756, MCA:
11	Lucinda Willis, Polson, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2020.
12	Ranetta Jones, Billings, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2020.
13	(2) As members of the Board of Architects and Landscape Architects, in accordance with section
14	<del>2-15-1761, MCA:</del>
15	Maire O'Neill, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending April 1, 2019.
16	Nathan Steiner, Billings, Montana, for a term ending April 1, 2019.
17	——————————————————————————————————————
18	(3)(2) As members of the State Banking Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1025, MCA:
19	Amy Rapp, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2019.
20	Bart Langemeier, Red Lodge, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2019.
21	Jack Johnson, Billings, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2018.
22	Phil Gaglia, Billings, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2018.
23	(4) As members of the Board of Barbers and Cosmetologists, in accordance with section 2-15-1747,
24	MCA:
25	Glenna Lee, Glendive, Montana, for a term ending October 1, 2020.
26	Katie Fontana, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending October 1, 2018.
27	Naomi Burbach, Glendive, Montana, for a term ending October 1, 2020.
28	(5) As members of the State Electrical Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1764, MCA:
29	Dawn Achten, Billings, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2021.
30	Mel Medhus, Columbia Falls, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2020.

65th Legislature SR0007.02

(6) As members of the Board of Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors, in accordance 1 2 with section 2-15-1763, MCA: 3 Raymond Gross, Dillon, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2019. Roger Wagner, Nashua, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2019. 4 5 Ruhul Amin, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2019. 6 Tom Pankratz, Clancy, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2019. 7 (7) As a member of the Board of Funeral Service, in accordance with section 2-15-1743, MCA: 8 Michael Thompson, Ronan, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2020. 9 (8) As members of the Board of Massage Therapy, in accordance with section 2-15-1782, MCA: 10 Alyson Ragsdale, Broadus, Montana, for a term ending May 6, 2017. 11 Patricia Ryan, Whitefish, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019. 12 Tamara Leach, Livingston, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2020. 13 (9) As members of the Board of Optometry, in accordance with section 2-15-1736, MCA: 14 Doug Kimball, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending April 1, 2019. 15 Randall Hoch, Lewistown, Montana, for a term ending April 1, 2020. 16 (10) As members of the Board of Personnel Appeals, in accordance with section 2-15-1705, MCA: 17 Anne MacIntyre, East Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2020. 18 Dave Severson, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2019. 19 (11) As members of the Board of Plumbers, in accordance with section 2-15-1765, MCA: 20 Debi Friede, Havre, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019. 21 Denver Fraser, Clancy, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019. 22 Scott Lemert, Livingston, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019. 23 Steve Henry, Laurel, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019. 24 Steve Carey, Frenchtown, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019. 25 (12)(3) As members of the Board of Private Security, in accordance with section 2-15-1781, MCA: 26 Charles Pesola, Kalispell, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2018. 27 Dirk Brauwens, Billings, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2019. 28 Mark Guy, Laurel, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2018. 29 Tom Mangan, Helena, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2018. 30 Wynn Meehan, Townsend, Montana, for a term ending August 1, 2018.



65th Legislature SR0007.02

1	(13) As members of the Board of Real Estate Appraisers, in accordance with section 2-15-1758, MCA:
2	Ed Schoenen, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2018.
3	George Luther, Miles City, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019.
4	——— Myles Link, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019.
5	Pete Fontana, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019.
6	Tim McGinnis, Polson, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2018.
7	(14) As members of the Board of Realty Regulation, in accordance with section 2-15-1757, MCA:
8	Cindy Lanier, Lakeside, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019.
9	Dan Wagner, Billings, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019.
10	Eric Ossorio, Big Sky, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019.
11	Josh Peck, Butte, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019.
12	(15)(4) As members of the State Compensation Insurance Fund Board of Directors, in accordance with
13	section 2-15-1019, MCA:
14	Jack Owens, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019.
15	Jan VanRiper, Helena, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019.
16	Matt Mohr, Big Sky, Montana, for a term ending May 1, 2019.
17	
18	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
19	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 65th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
20	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
21	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.
22	- END -

