65th Legislature SR0013



A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS RELATED TO PUBLIC HEALTH MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 11, 2017, TO THE SENATE.

WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:

- (1) As members of the Alternative Health Care Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1730, MCA:
- Dr. Christine White Deeble, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending September 1, 2020.
- Dr. Nancy Patterson, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending September 1, 2019.
- Dr. Sandy Shepherd, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending September 1, 2019.
- (2) As a member of the Board of Behavioral Health, in accordance with section 2-15-1744, MCA: Mona Sumner, Billings, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2019.
- (3) As members of the Board of Chiropractors, in accordance with section 2-15-1737, MCA:
- Dr. Greg Pisk, Kalispell, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2019.

Sheryl Olson, Stevensville, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2018.

- Dr. V. J. Maddio, Helena, Montana, for a term ending January 1, 2018.
- (4) As members of the Board of Clinical Laboratory Science Practitioners, in accordance with section 2-15-1753, MCA:

Vicki Rice, Helena, Montana, for a term ending April 1, 2019.

Troy Krieger, Billings, Montana, for a term ending April 1, 2020.

- (5) As members of the Board of Dentistry, in accordance with section 2-15-1732, MCA:
- Cherry Loney, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending April 1, 2021.
- Dr. Kevin Miltko, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending April 1, 2021.
- (6) As members of the Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers, in accordance with section 2-15-1740, MCA: Alfred McLees, Billings, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2018.
- Dr. Helen Hallenbeck, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2019.



- (7) As members of the Board of Medical Examiners, in accordance with section 2-15-1731, MCA:
- Dr. James Burkholder, Helena, Montana, for a term ending September 1, 2019.
- Dr. James Feist, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending September 1, 2020.
- Dr. James Upchurch, Hardin, Montana, for a term ending September 1, 2019.

Tammy Scott, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending September 1, 2017.

Tanja Brekke, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending September 1, 2019.

(8) As a member of the Board of Nursing Home Administrators, in accordance with section 2-15-1735,

#### MCA:

Jim Corson, Billings, Montana, for a term ending June 1, 2021.

(9) As members of the Board of Nursing, in accordance with section 2-15-1734, MCA:

Joyce Dombrouski, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2019.

Laureli Scribner, Roundup, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2019.

Sandy Sacry, Whitehall, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2020.

Shari Brownback, East Helena, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2020.

(10) As a member of the Board of Occupational Therapy Practice, in accordance with section 2-15-1749,

## MCA:

Heather MacMonegle, Conrad, Montana, for a term ending December 31, 2019.

(11) As members of the Board of Pharmacy, in accordance with section 2-15-1733, MCA:

Mike Bertagnolli, Three Forks, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2020.

Tony King, Helena, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2021.

(12) As members of the Board of Physical Therapy Examiners, in accordance with section 2-15-1748,

### MCA:

Dawn Christian, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2018.

Jennifer Lorengo, Deer Lodge, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2019.

Kelsey Wadsworth, Bozeman, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2018.

Pat Goodover, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2018.

(13) As members of the Board of Psychologists, in accordance with section 2-15-1741, MCA:

Becky Bird, Billings, Montana, for a term ending September 1, 2020.

Dr. Loretta Bolyard, Butte, Montana, for a term ending September 1, 2021.



(14) As members of the Board of Radiologic Technologists, in accordance with section 2-15-1738, MCA:

Barbara Anderson, Culbertson, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2017.

Abe Abramson, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2017.

Daniel Funsch, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2018.

Mike Nielsen, Billings, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2019.

Robin Johnson, Dillon, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2018.

(15) As members of the Board of Sanitarians, in accordance with section 2-15-1751, MCA:

Megan Bullock, Boulder, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2018.

Stephanie Ler, Sidney, Montana, for a term ending July 1, 2019.

(16) As members of the Board of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists, in accordance with section 2-15-1739, MCA:

Leah Jacobsen, Great Falls, Montana, for a term ending December 31, 2017.

Tina Berg, Lewistown, Montana, for a term ending December 31, 2017.

Lucy Hart Paulson, Missoula, Montana, for a term ending December 31, 2019.

Rachel Stansberry, Lewistown, Montana, for a term ending December 31, 2019.

Richard Turner, Big Timber, Montana, for a term ending December 31, 2019.

### NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:

That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 65th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.

- END -



I hereby certify that the within resolution,	
SR 0013, originated in the Senate.	
President of the Senate	
Signed this	day
of	, 2017.
Secretary of the Senate	



# SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 13 INTRODUCED BY D. HOWARD

A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS RELATED TO PUBLIC HEALTH MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 11, 2017, TO THE SENATE.