65th Legislature SR0065.01

1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 65
2	INTRODUCED BY K. REGIER
3	
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
5	CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS TO BOARD OF CRIME CONTROL MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND
6	SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED APRIL 5, 2017, TO THE SENATE.
7	
8	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that
9	have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:
10	As members of the Board of Crime Control, in accordance with section 2-15-2006, MCA:
11	Tim Brurud, Havre, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
12	Jared Cobell, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
13	Adrianne Cotton, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
14	Bill Dial, Whitefish, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
15	Leo Dutton, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
16	Tim Fox, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
17	Wyatt Glade, Miles City, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
18	Jennie Hansen, Huntley, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
19	Laura Obert, Townsend, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
20	Olivia Rieger, Glendive, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
21	Geri Small, Lame Deer, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
22	Derek VanLuchene, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
23	
24	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
25	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 65th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
26	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
27	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.
28	- END -