65th Legislature

1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 53
2	INTRODUCED BY D. ANKNEY
3	
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
5	CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS TO THE COAL BOARD MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND
6	SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED MARCH 10, 2017, TO THE SENATE.
7	
8	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that
9	have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:
10	As members of the Coal Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1821, MCA:
11	Sidney Fitzpatrick, Hardin, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
12	Shawn Fredrickson, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
13	Marianne Roose, Eureka, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
14	John Williams, Colstrip, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
15	
16	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
17	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 65th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
18	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
19	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.
20	- END -

