66th Legislature

1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 15
2	INTRODUCED BY S. FITZPATRICK
3	
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
5	CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS RELATED TO BUSINESS AND LABOR MADE BY THE GOVERNOR
6	AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 10, 2019, TO THE SENATE.
7	
8	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that
9	have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:
10	(1) As members of the Board of Barbers and Cosmetologists, in accordance with section 2-15-1747,
11	MCA:
12	Paula Evans, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending October 1, 2021.
13	Katie Fontana, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending October 1, 2023.
14	Sarah Ludtke-Heagle, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending October 1, 2023.
15	Angela Printz, Livingston, Montana, appointed to a term ending October 1, 2022.
16	(2) As members of the State Electrical Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1764, MCA:
17	Harry Freebourn, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2022.
18	John Gordon, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2023.
19	(3) As members of the Board of Housing, in accordance with section 2-15-1874, MCA:
20	Sheila Rice, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2023.
21	Robert Gauthier, Ronan, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2023.
22	Jeanette McKee, Hamilton, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2023.
23	(4) As members of the Board of Horseracing, in accordance with section 2-15-1809, MCA:
24	Ralph Young, Columbus, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2020.
25	Barry Stang, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2020.
26	John Hayes, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
27	Jody Smith, Miles City, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
28	(5) As members of the Board of Plumbers, in accordance with section 2-15-1765, MCA:
29	Jeffrey Gruizenga, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2020.
30	Dan Miles, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2021.



66th Legislature

SR0015.01

1	Timothy Schrapps, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2021.
2	Quinton Queer, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2022.
3	(6) As members of the Board of Private Alternative Adolescent Residential or Outdoor Programs, in
4	accordance with section 2-15-1745, MCA:
5	Trudi Schmidt, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2020.
6	Rick Johnson, Kalispell, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2020.
7	Penny James, Trout Creek, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2020.
8	Pamela Carbonari, Kalispell, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2020.
9	John Santa, Marion, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2020.
10	(7) As members of the Commission for Human Rights, in accordance with section 2-15-1706, MCA:
11	Tim Tatarka, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
12	Stephanie Baucus, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2021.
13	
14	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
15	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 66th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
16	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
17	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.
18	- END -

