## **Unofficial Draft Copy**

67th Legislature LC 3239

1	RESOLUTION NO
2	INTRODUCED BY
3	(Primary Sponsor)
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
5	CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS RELATED TO BUSINESS AND LABOR MADE BY THE
6	GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 14, 2021, TO THE
7	SENATE.
8	
9	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that
10	have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:
11	(1) As members of the Board of Barbers and Cosmetologists, in accordance with section 2-15-1747,
12	MCA:
13	Bryan Kirkland, Bozeman, Montana, to a term ending October 1, 2025.
14	Barbara Jenkins, Kalispell, Montana, to a term ending October 1, 2025.
15	Lauren Hansen, Missoula, Montana, to a term ending October 1, 2025.
16	(2) As a member of the State Electrical Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1764, MCA:
17	Rick Hutchinson, Black Eagle, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2025.
18	(3) As members of the Board of Plumbers, in accordance with section 2-15-1765, MCA:
19	Denver Fraser, Clancy, Montana, appointed to a term ending March 31, 2025.
20	Brandon Shaw, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending March 31, 2025.
21	Mykal Jorgenson, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending March 31, 2025.
22	Scott Lemert, Livingston, Montana, appointed to a term ending March 31, 2025.
23	Jeffery Gruizenga, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending March 31, 2025.
24	Steve Roll, Forsyth, Montana, appointed to a term ending March 31, 2025.
25	Trudi Schmidt, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending March 31, 2025.
26	Craig Gilchrest, Glasgow, Montana, appointed to a term ending March 31, 2025.
27	(4) As members of the Board of Funeral Service, in accordance with section 2-15-1743, MCA:
28	Ralph Mihlfeld, Lewistown, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2025.



## **Unofficial Draft Copy**

11

12

MCA.

67th Legislature LC 3239

1	Tyson Moore, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 1, 2024.
2	(5) As members of the Board of Private Security, in accordance with section 2-15-1781, MCA:
3	Darren Bayliss, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 31, 2024.
4	Dirk Bauwens, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 31, 2024.
5	Charles Pesola, Somers, Montana, appointed to a term ending July 31, 2024.
6	
7	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
8	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 67th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
9	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
10	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303,

- END -



- 2 - LC 3239