Unofficial Draft Copy

67th Legislature LC 3240

1	RESOLUTION NO
2	INTRODUCED BY
3	(Primary Sponsor)
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
5	CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS RELATED TO BUSINESS AND LABOR MADE BY THE
6	GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 14, 2021, TO THE
7	SENATE.
8	
9	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that
10	have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:
11	(1) As members of the Board of Public Accountants, in accordance with section 2-15-1756, MCA:
12	Ranetta Jones, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending June 30, 2025.
13	Cindy Willis, Lake, Montana, appointed to a term ending June 30, 2025.
14	(2) As a member of the Board of Architects and Landscape Architects, in accordance with section 2-15-
15	1761, MCA:
16	Bayliss Ward, Bozeman, Montana, appointed to a term ending March 31, 2025.
17	(3) As members of the Board of Professional Engineers and Surveyors, in accordance with section 2-
18	15-1763, MCA:
19	Raymond Gross, Dillon, Montana, appointed to a term ending June 30, 2025.
20	Ruhul Amin, Bozeman, Montana, appointed to a term ending June 30, 2025.
21	Thomas Pankratz, Clancy, Montana, appointed to a term ending June 30, 2025.
22	Deb Poteet, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending June 30, 2025.
23	(4) As members of the Board of Real Estate Appraisers, in accordance with section 2-15-1758, MCA:
24	Peter Fontana, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2022.
25	George Luther, Miles City, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2022.
26	Julie Forbes, Jefferson City, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2023.
27	Gregory Thornquist, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2025.
28	Myles Link, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2022.



LC 3240

Unofficial Draft Copy

67th Legislature LC 3240

1	(5) As members of the Board of Realty Regulation, in accordance with section 2-15-1757, MCA:
2	Kevin Wetherell, Seeley Lake, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2023.
3	Eric Ossorio, Big Sky, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2023.
4	Dan Wagner, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2023.
5	Julie Gardner, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2024.
6	Josh Peck, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending May 1, 2023.
7	
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
9	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 67th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
10	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
11	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303,
12	MCA.
13	- END -



- 2 - LC 3240