Clickable Image

     2-15-1025. State banking board -- composition -- allocation. (1) There is a state banking board.
     (2) The board is composed of six members. The members of the board must be appointed with consideration given banks of small, medium, and large size and to geographical distribution. Two of the six members must be active officers in state banks of Montana; one must be an active officer of a national bank doing business in Montana; and three must be members of the public, none of whom is an officer, director, or shareholder of any state or national bank. The board shall elect a presiding officer from its members.
     (3) The members must be appointed by the governor, with the consent of the senate, for terms of 3 years. Vacancies must be filled by appointment for the unexpired term. A member may not serve more than two consecutive terms.
     (4) The board is allocated to the department of administration for administrative purposes only as provided in 2-15-121.

     History: En. Sec. 1, Ch. 420, L. 1973; Sec. 5-607, R.C.M. 1947; amd. and redes. 82A-407 by Sec. 21, Ch. 431, L. 1975; R.C.M. 1947, 82A-407; amd. Sec. 3, Ch. 321, L. 1979; amd. Sec. 14, Ch. 274, L. 1981; amd. Sec. 3, Ch. 52, L. 1993; amd. Sec. 1, Ch. 395, L. 1993; amd. Sec. 10, Ch. 483, L. 2001; Sec. 2-15-1803, MCA 1999; redes. 2-15-1025 by Sec. 221(3), Ch. 483, L. 2001.

Previous Section MCA Contents Part Contents Search Help Next Section