Clickable Image

     2-15-1505. Board of regents of higher education. The board of regents of higher education created in Article X, section 9, subsection (2), of the Montana constitution consists of seven members appointed by the governor and confirmed by the senate. The governor, superintendent of public instruction, and commissioner of higher education are ex officio nonvoting members of the board of regents.

     History: En. Sec. 2, Ch. 344, L. 1973; R.C.M. 1947, 75-5610(2).

Previous Section MCA Contents Part Contents Search Help Next Section