Clickable Image

     2-15-3015. Montana agriculture development council. (1) There is a Montana agriculture development council. The council is allocated to the department of agriculture for administrative purposes only, as provided in 2-15-121.
     (2) The council is composed of seven members appointed by the governor, including the director of the department of agriculture, the director of the department of commerce, and five members who are or have been actively engaged in agriculture. Members shall serve staggered 3-year terms commencing on July 1 of each year of appointment.

     History: En. Sec. 1, Ch. 665, L. 1987; amd. Sec. 1, Ch. 4, L. 1989; Sec. 2-15-1817, MCA 1987; redes. 2-15-3015 by Code Commissioner, 1989.

Previous Section MCA Contents Part Contents Search Help Next Section