Clickable Image

     22-2-102. Membership of council -- appointment. The Montana arts council consists of 15 members appointed by the governor, by and with the consent of the senate. Insofar as possible, the governor shall appoint members from the various geographical areas of the state who have a keen interest in one or more of the arts and a willingness to devote time and effort in the public interest.

     History: En. Sec. 2, Ch. 2, L. 1967; R.C.M. 1947, 82-3602; amd. Sec. 1, Ch. 385, L. 1989.

Previous Section MCA Contents Part Contents Search Help Next Section