Clickable Image

     35-18-314. Officers. The officers of a cooperative consist of a president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer who must be elected annually by and from the board of trustees. A person may not continue to hold any office after the person ceases to be a trustee. The offices of secretary and of treasurer may be held by the same person. The board of trustees may also elect or appoint other officers, agents, or employees that it considers necessary or advisable and shall prescribe the powers and duties of those offices. Any officer may be removed from office and a successor elected in the manner prescribed in the bylaws.

     History: En. Sec. 11, Ch. 172, L. 1939; R.C.M. 1947, 14-511; amd. Sec. 1338, Ch. 56, L. 2009.

Previous Section MCA Contents Part Contents Search Help Next Section